We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #37 of 488 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston
Level Contributor
275 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay there on Saturday evening. Courtney checked us in and she has such a wonderful attitude -- very upbeat and friendly.

Great shower and quiet room.

Being a Hilton Diamond Member, received complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Delicious cheese omelettes, french toast, coffee, bacon, etc., etc.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear GailHouston,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your service and for mentioning the good will that Courtney brought to our service delivery. We strive to make your stay a special one each time you come and trust you will make every effort to return on your next visit to Houston. We value your business, and the loyalty you have towards the Hilton Family of brands. Thank you for your patronage as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member.

Sincerely,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    120
    36
    12
    0
See reviews for
80
51
29
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed there for three days and I enjoyed my stay. The environment was neat as well as the room, the cleaners are always doing a good job. However, there is need to improve on the food served during breakfast. Generally, my stay was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Abiodun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Abiodun S,
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to express your reflection on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor. From your comments we understand that the Room Care services were satisfactory and that we had further work to do on making the breakfast experience as highly regarded as the other areas of service.

We acknowledge your concerns and will work diligently to earn your trust in all areas of service and promise to emphasize those improvements in our ongoing training.

Thank you again for being our valued guest.

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Found this hotel for an overnight stay on way to San Antonio having flown into Houston from London and collected rental car. It's only 25 miles from the airport and appears to be a very new hotel. Not a great location for taking a walk around but there is a park/sports field the other side from the freeway if you did need to stretch your legs. Perfect for what we wanted, a very clean and comfortable room for the night with a good coffee shop type restaurant. Very friendly reception welcome and an excellent breakfast before we set out the next day for the 150 miles to San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear David P.
Thanks for taking some time to express your points of view on the TripAdvisor forum this past week and for sharing a traveler's perspective on how the features, benefits, and service delivery met their needs. We value this feedback and promise to share it with our associates as we engage them in future performance reviews and/or training.

Come back and visit us soon.

Best Regards,
Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. Great experience. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Reasonable food selection from their restaurant/bar area. The conference facilities were perfectly acceptable. Room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. Coffee in the room was of a good quality, and as others have said cookies available in the reception. Hotel shuttle used to get to the "City Centre" loads of shops and bars. The bus operates until about 21:30 so able to call the hotel and get picked up after dinner and drinks. Good Steak Restaurant 200 yard walk over the parking lot. Other restaurants are within walking distance. (less than 0.5 miles) Would use this Hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I had a high room (5th floor) didn't get disturbed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mike C,
Your detailed positive review of your experience while a recent guest of ours was heartening and useful in assessing our performance in the marketplace. We place a high value on receiving feedback such as yours to confirm our efforts to focus on guest satisfaction and positioning within our market. We're grateful you found the location convenient to area restaurants and the tip on our transporation was useful to our visitors as well.

Thank you Mike and we trust you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just spent 2 nights there. I stayed on the 1st floor which was noisy. I didn't get that warm fuzzy feeling like I do at other hotels. I asked for a comb to be brought to my room. I had left my hairbrush at a previous hotel. They said they would bring it but it never came. I had to go to the front desk and it was quite embarrasing. I had just got out of the shower and my hair was mess to say the least. There was an older bald gentleman at the breakfast area that seemed to have a stiff upper lip type of personality. I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable around him. I wouldn't stay there again with some of the other choices in hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Teresa J.
Thank you for your post on this site and for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the level of service you experienced recently. We pride ourselves in always delivering on our promise ot provide prompt and courteous service, and your observations will go along way towards identifying opportunities to strengthen our service culture even more.

We trust you will give us another chance to deliver on our promise and engage you properly on your return visit.

Best regards and thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is average but for a business venue, the friendliness of the staff, attention to detail and outstanding service make this a great palce to stay and work. The superb food is a bonus and makes this a special place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pjdanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are grateful for your kind remarks about your experience while a guest of our hotel. We trust you will choose to return on your next visit to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a company conference held at the hotel. The hotel does not look as grand as many of the others in the area & is relatively small but the staff made my visit a pleasure. Rooms are clean, reasonably well equiped but a little dated. The AC a bit noisy but not required during the evenings. The food & service both in the restaurant & room service were good with plenty of healthy options. The shuttle bus operated for free by the hotel is extremely concenient for getting around the local area. Safes ar available at reception. There is a gym & a swimming pool for getting some exercise & a business centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TousTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear MaadiRes,
Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with your recent stay with us. We value feedback from our guests and promise to share this information with our associates as we continue to work on efforts to elevate the guest experience even higher.

We trust you will consider a return stay with us on your next trip to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Address: 12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#44 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing