We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #24 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. Great experience. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Reasonable food selection from their restaurant/bar area. The conference facilities were perfectly acceptable. Room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. Coffee in the room was of a good quality, and as others have said cookies available in the reception. Hotel shuttle used to get to the "City Centre" loads of shops and bars. The bus operates until about 21:30 so able to call the hotel and get picked up after dinner and drinks. Good Steak Restaurant 200 yard walk over the parking lot. Other restaurants are within walking distance. (less than 0.5 miles) Would use this Hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I had a high room (5th floor) didn't get disturbed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mike C,
Your detailed positive review of your experience while a recent guest of ours was heartening and useful in assessing our performance in the marketplace. We place a high value on receiving feedback such as yours to confirm our efforts to focus on guest satisfaction and positioning within our market. We're grateful you found the location convenient to area restaurants and the tip on our transporation was useful to our visitors as well.

Thank you Mike and we trust you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just spent 2 nights there. I stayed on the 1st floor which was noisy. I didn't get that warm fuzzy feeling like I do at other hotels. I asked for a comb to be brought to my room. I had left my hairbrush at a previous hotel. They said they would bring it but it never came. I had to go to the front desk and it was quite embarrasing. I had just got out of the shower and my hair was mess to say the least. There was an older bald gentleman at the breakfast area that seemed to have a stiff upper lip type of personality. I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable around him. I wouldn't stay there again with some of the other choices in hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Teresa J.
Thank you for your post on this site and for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the level of service you experienced recently. We pride ourselves in always delivering on our promise ot provide prompt and courteous service, and your observations will go along way towards identifying opportunities to strengthen our service culture even more.

We trust you will give us another chance to deliver on our promise and engage you properly on your return visit.

Best regards and thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is average but for a business venue, the friendliness of the staff, attention to detail and outstanding service make this a great palce to stay and work. The superb food is a bonus and makes this a special place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pjdanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are grateful for your kind remarks about your experience while a guest of our hotel. We trust you will choose to return on your next visit to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a company conference held at the hotel. The hotel does not look as grand as many of the others in the area & is relatively small but the staff made my visit a pleasure. Rooms are clean, reasonably well equiped but a little dated. The AC a bit noisy but not required during the evenings. The food & service both in the restaurant & room service were good with plenty of healthy options. The shuttle bus operated for free by the hotel is extremely concenient for getting around the local area. Safes ar available at reception. There is a gym & a swimming pool for getting some exercise & a business centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TousTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear MaadiRes,
Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with your recent stay with us. We value feedback from our guests and promise to share this information with our associates as we continue to work on efforts to elevate the guest experience even higher.

We trust you will consider a return stay with us on your next trip to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from a six night stay at this hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Maria who serves at breakfast is so happy and friendly and treats you just like an old friend in a matter of days. The rooms are clean and spacious and the coffee in the room is of great quality and cookies are available at reception after a long days work.
There is a laundry service and guest laundry (washing machines and tumble driers) which is cheap and washing products are available in the on-site store. I would stay here again and my only slight negative would be the location as it would is not easy to walk anywhere from the hotel- but as that is usual for many Houston hotels I would not let this put you off. The shuttle can take you to memorial city for shopping and food.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Scousergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Scouseergirl,
Judging by your profile you are an experienced traveller and use this forum to provide meaningful and useful feedback for others who contemplate travel to your destinations. This is why we especially appreciate the time you took to carefully detail the experience you encountered on your last visit.

Your remarks will certainly be used to review our performance and amenities with the team as well as celebrate your acknowledgement of Maria's efforts to deliver genuine and caring service.

Thank you for your remarks.

Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for about a week while doing some business in the area. It is perfectly fine, although you will find nothing at walking distance. Fortunately a modern area, with several restaurants and bars, named CityCentre (it is not THE City Centre) is a 5 minute drive away.

My room was on the ground floor which can get a bit loud, especially during the weekend.

The internet connection is quite slow and you have to 're-authenticate' each device a couple of times a day, which is a bit inconvenient. There is no safe in the room so if you have anything of value (laptop, travel money, iPad) then you have to drop that off at the front desk.... every time. Very inconvenient. The fridge and airco in my room also made a lot of noise during the night, so I had to turn it off completely.

The dinner area and bar look like a McDonalds, so I did not make use of it (the food may be perfectly fine, I didn't try)

The desk in each room comes with a nice ergonomic Herman Miller chair, so if you have to do some work from your hotel room then that is no problem.

Finally, the shower could do with a bit of a fix up as it has come loose.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for posting your impressions of your stay with us. Your comments are very helpful in assessing our guests' perception of the product and the services we strive to deliver. We trust you will choose to return when your travels bring you back to the Energy Corridor area.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel very nice grandson left stuffed animal in bed and follow up call was not returned giving me status of stuffed animal. Felt sure that maid would have found in bed. otherwise the hotel is very nice. Just did not follow through after problem arose. Many tearful nights over this,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We understand how important our guests' personal effects are, even when inadvertently left in the room upon departure. Having resolved this matter with you yesterday, we trust your loved one will find relief from their discomfort. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

Sincerely,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
1 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Address: 12245 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#49 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing