We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #22 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only okay”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had read the other reviews when selecting this hotel, but once I got there, I couldn't figure out what the big deal was. Sure, it was clean, and yes, it was quiet, but the food wasn't all that great. As far as toiletries go, just average. Service was fine. When they couldn't book me into the room I had requested, I received a free breakfast voucher. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here and probably won't again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtngirlnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Mynhitlv,
Thank you for your comments regarding your perception of your experience while a recent guest. We value all feedback from our guests as it helps our team assess the progress they are making to deliver truly remarkable service. Your observations suggest that there are certain areas that we need to focus on even harder. We'll take the challenge. Thanks again...you're always welcome at our hotel.
Respectfully,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    139
    42
    14
    0
See reviews for
91
59
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hotels always good on their websites, but this hotel exceeded our expectations.
1) Set back from the main road....it felt very private and peaceful.
2) Outdoor area/parking lot always very well lit
3) Clean...and I mean really clean....bathroom, linens, rugs, furnishings....immaculate for this very picky traveler.
4) Beautiful lobby and decor......I even took pictures of it. Warm, welcoming, big fireplace...
5) Staff deserves 10 Gold Stars...everyone very kind, warm, helpful. Hilton better hold onto this group of stellar employees.
6) Super hot (as in temp.) coffee....from convenient caraffes in the hall at 6 a.m during the week. (We were on 7th floor). Excellent coffee from the Buffet Breakfast.
7) Fresh, tasty and convenient Buffet Breakfast....made to order omeletes, sausage, bacon, bisquits w/ gravey, fresh fruits. every kind of bread/muffin/toast you can imagine. Beautiful dining area.
8) Free Shuttle........Vallerie helped me out in a pinch and drove me to my designation (and picked me up) with a simple phone call.
9) Pantry Pavillion....24/7 pantry if you need any last minute items (I needed pistachios and chocolate).
10) Fresh baked and wrapped cookies for guests.
11) Large desk area w/ perfect Internet connection.

Room Tip: We had the King Suite.....please note...the bedroom does not have a door, it is a seperate room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QueenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear QueenKathy,
So you caught the vision of our commitment to service excellence. So thrilled you chose our property and for sharing your experiences with us. Your feedback is very heartening as it fuels our passion to strive for excellence, one guest experience at a time. Thanks for the patronage and for your most kind props.

Best regards,
Kenneth Friesen, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
337 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Wow-I really enjoyed this Hilton Garden Inn because the rooms, bar, food, and service was impeccable. LaLa was a big help and provided excellent customer service. This was another business trip for me and I would recommend it to any business traveller or vacationer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Lex682,
So pleased to hear of your positive experience with us at the HGI Energy Corridor. We look forward to your return with open arms. Your comments were warming and well received by the team.
Respectfully,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Handy for Westlake with very friendly pick-up service from Westlake. For those without hire car, the hotel has a bar and restaurant serving nice food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear LuckyLooch,
Sure do appreciate the props regarding convenience of location to Westlake. Many of our guests have commented on the ease of our transporation back and forth. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Brought two soccer teams here to stay for the weekend for a tournament. The hotel staff was outstanding from minute one and never once dropped the ball. Had stayed here once before and had a good experience so chose this hotel again for that reason. The property is beautiful, kept immaculately clean and very well appointed. The staff is outstanding and the level of service is better than many larger or competitor properties that I have stayed in. Rooms are comfortable, have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee in the rooms. Nice fitness center and even a guest laundry. Good location and easy access to the highway and the businesses in the area. I will stay here again and again anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was greeted at the front desk by a sweet woman named La-La. In fact she spoke to me each time I passed through after checking in! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of my room and bathroom.
The breakfast ranks up there with some of the top hotel breakfasts I've ever eaten. So many selections! I selected your hotel for 4 reasons: Location, price, trip-advisor reviews and responses from your general manager.
I wish I had another excuse to visit Houston so I could stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Ms. N.R.,
Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.
Best regards,
Ken Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I had a very nice stay at the hotel. The room and service were exceptional. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is well maintained, clean and comfortable. I will certainly be back and I recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konasunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Konasunlover,
We thank you for your decision to stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments as well and assure you that we will use them to share with all of the team members.
Best regards,
Ken Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#62 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Address: 12245 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing