We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Houstonian(Houston)
$239
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$220
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
69
41
14
14
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
41
14
14
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerhouse of bluesdowntown houstonseparate kitchen areacooking panstable with chairsfresh smellinghigh end hotelsbrown convention centerfull size refrigeratorstaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel staffcoffee makerroom keydefinitely stay here againstoveconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 196 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My children and my self stayed at the Hotel for 5 days and we had a blast this Hotel is in a great location. We went to the zoo , museums, and Aquarium resturant we would enjoy the contintal breakfast and see the sights down town Houston is beautiful at night. When we came back to our room it was cleaned for us the beds were made the bathroom was clean as well at the kitchen the coffee and tea was restocked the room smelled clean and fresh. I loved that this Hotel does little things like this for their customers they made me feel right at home. I will return and my kids love it... times goes by so fast when your having fun.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stayed there for two nights. Most stressful hotel visit ever!! The keys did not work the first day-we had to move rooms twice. That was fixed. The internet connection did not work, and they did not call ATT until I asked the to look into it. Before that they just replied, "we dont know anything about that" I could not work that day. Then I tried to use the workout center and none of the machines worked. They told me they did not know where the key was and they could not contact the manager becuase he was out of town. Poor service, the front desk never apologized! In fact, when I stated I have been through a lot here, and maybe I could get a discounted rate, she was not at all willing to work with me, again not even an apology. She stated "these are not problems I have control over" I understand that, but the customer service was just not there at all!! --It is a good price and location though, so if you dont need any amenities, its a good location. I will never return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank djandubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I recently traveled to Houston for a Conference at GRB, was pleasantly surprised at how close Athens was to the center!
The rooms were well-serviced and although we didn't utilize the kitchen it was a definite plus.
The staff were overly accommodating, from the continental breakfast to stowing our luggage past checkout, even offering us a ride out to the bus stop on our way out of town!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_lyrenmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My wife and I attended a church conference in the Toyota Center. The hotel was just 1/2 block from the doors of the Toyota Center. The room was very nice and well supplied. We really enjoyed having the kitchen available. It saved us both time and money. The staff was exceptionally accomodating, especially Mr. John Frangias, the hotel manager. If available, we will choose to stay back here again on our next trip to Houston. We will also recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDCreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Athens Hotel Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55711Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews