We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room..parking is problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
Ranked #42 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

the staff and hotel room very good..parking is a problem as there is no elevator to take you to your room..but have to go thru escalators,which really plummets the use of this hotel..also it is hard to find off the expressway..also heard kids playing in next room or down at pool until about midnite..but room and staff do really good

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you John for your feedback about your recent stay at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We are working on some ideas to improve the parking experience.

My team will be delighted to hear your comments.

Hope to see you back soon.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 954 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am Germ a phobia, so I was very worried about the hotel. When I entered the hotel I saw how clean it was, but I reserve my reservation for the room. I was pleasantly surprise the room was very clean, bathroom was also very clean. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you Jenny for your comments about your stay at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. Renovations are nearly complete so we can't wait for you to come back and see.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is under-going major renovation but there is not much inconvenience to the guests. Staff is friendly and hotel shuttle is great. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I visit Houston

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

The team at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza in Houston will be pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you back soon.

Mark Yakoubek
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Hotel is large but it remains Hidden. I am hesitant in letting the world know how nice this property is. Just selfish, but its the only Doubletree I like to stay at. The staff tries real hard to please you and a recent remodel makes the property very appealing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank victorm778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. As our multi-million dollar renovation wraps up later this month, we look forward to a great summer. We hope you can come back soon.

Mark Yakoubek
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Arrived after a hard day at the airports and they have several people cutting floor tile with circular saws in the lobby right beside the check in desk. Could not hear the poor guy behind the desk. This is non-stop. Reasonable food service did not exist. All of this could have been avoided with a little effort (temporary wall, move food service to somehwere other than basement) The thing that gets me is there was no excuse for the situaton and just showed they did not care enough about their guests to make an effort to avoid this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the hotel renovations had a negative affect on your stay. I hope you have a chance to come back in a few weeks to see the finished product.

Sincerely,

Mark Yakoubek
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Overall very good experience. The remodeling was distracting but doable. The entrance to the hotel was confusing with parking area. Would like to have more amenities in the hotel. Really wanted to do spa day. And was limited on dining choices. There was alot of construction and remodeling done. Our stay was comfortable and hospitable. Will return once everything is done and complete...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza in Houston. As our multi-million dollar renovation wraps up in the next few weeks, I hope you have a chance to come back and enjoy the finished product.

Mark Yakoubek
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here because our high school reunion was close by and was told over the phone that the shuttle service could take us there. We booked online and had upgraded to a corner room and it was supposed to have a plush mattress, but when we got to the room it had a old spring mattress instead. When it was time to go to the reunion, I called the front desk and they put me on the phone with a person from the shuttle service and they told me that where we wanted to go was one mile out of their range and that we would have to take a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

My apologies for the issues you experienced with your room and our shuttle service. We use this feedback and share it with our staff to make the hotel a better place to stay.

I hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Yakoubek
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Modern B&B
#67 of 517 in Houston
205 reviews
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza

Address: 6 Greenway Plz, Houston, TX 77046-0601 (Formerly Renaissance Houston Hotel Greenway Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#86 Business Hotel in Houston
#94 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $91 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel in Houston, TX, offers spacious, club-style guest rooms, all with floor-to-ceiling windows and impressive views of downtown Houston and River Oaks. All of our rooms have modern amenities and feature plush furnishings, sumptuous bedding, WiFi, a walk-in closet and luxury bathrooms with a separate shower and granite vanities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Houston
Houston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing