We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
Ranked #42 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Adamstown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overall everything was good except I kept getting only #1 big towels everyday except for 1 day. This is the first hotel I ever stay in that only gives you #1 big towel a day. There was one day where the cleaning service did not do a good job - I did not get clean glasses and new paper cup replacement - The front desk was very helpful with directions and did a good job of exchanging my rooms so that our group could stayed on the same floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thanhson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    249
    148
    72
    33
See reviews for
139
125
51
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
menlo park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I hold a life time membership with Marriott and the quality of this Double Tree was equal to the Marriotts i generally stay at.Excellent Service provided durning my stay.Upon my next travel to Houston i hope to stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel would have been perfect if they had offered room service. Every thing else was great. Their was no menu in the room and the Room service button on the Phone only buzzed. Had to go to the Restaurant after driving all day would have preferred to relax in the room. Food was good and the wait staff was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great value. The hotel was in a great location. It was clean. They had a restaurant for breakfast but slow if you were to order something special. The bar had lots of sports and great drinks. One of the things I did not like was paying to park but the price of the hotel compensated for the cost of parking it was a great value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and two colleagues had a great stay at this hotel. We had three rooms which were all very nice, they had been updated recently and very clean. We also had a conference / meeting room booked for 5 days and we were very pleased with the room and the extremely helpful staff. They really could't do enough for us, always available and eager to assist. There's a nice restaurant / lounge on the main floor and a Starbucks which was a nice bonus. The only downfall is the under ground parking lot which is difficult to find and navigate. One of our clients driving a large SUV scrapped the roof :-(
Overall a great week .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFLDkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a really nice Doubletree. I had stayed at this hotel when it was under the Marriott brand a few months back, and not much has changed except for some of the branding. The beds are very comfortable, as is the lobby etc. Staff was very pleasant and comfortable upon check in. Room was very clean, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was a very nice hotel with all the amenities you would need on a business trip. I will definitely stay here again with the easy access to Greenway Plaza. I will be sending more employees to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Modern B&B
#72 of 510 in Houston
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
Address: 6 Greenway Plz, Houston, TX 77046-0601 (Formerly Renaissance Houston Hotel Greenway Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#86 Business Hotel in Houston
#94 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel in Houston, TX, offers spacious, club-style guest rooms, all with floor-to-ceiling windows and impressive views of downtown Houston and River Oaks. All of our rooms have modern amenities and feature plush furnishings, sumptuous bedding, WiFi, a walk-in closet and luxury bathrooms with a separate shower and granite vanities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Houston
Houston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing