We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
189
90
43
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
90
43
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble doorsfront deskwest sideclub floorexceptional staffnice hotelbusiness tripthe shuttle drivercomfortable bedscomplimentary breakfastthe entire staffa great staystaying at this hotelbusiness travelerroom was largegreat customer servicebeltway
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 341 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have not stayed at a Sheraton property in years. My wife and I stayed at this property of a couple of days. The hotel is brand new. The place is immaculate. But the hotel is close to Beltway 8 and Clay Rd, therefore you get road noise from both. There is a restaurant on the property. But this means no complimentary breakfast!

There is La Quinta and Holiday Inn Express across further back from Clay and the Beltway and they furnish a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STXJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed here a few nights while tagging along on a business trip with my spouse. Room was a good size, huge desk and work space, with a comfortable bed. A mini fridge would be a good addition to the room for those on business who spend days to weeks there.

The buffets at the restaurant are simple, but good and not over priced. Menu items we ordered were also good. The cost of the breakfast room service were INSANE! $18.00 for pancakes with coffee and juice! Would have been nice for the coffee station in the loby to stay open during the day and not just the morning.

Over all a nice place to stay, easy to get to from airport and right off a main road.
Love the program that they have regarding room cleaning. If you choose to not have your room cleaned everyday they will give you a 5$ voucher (for each day)which can be used in the restaurant or used as points in the points program.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor which had a large computer/work space.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton on Clay Road in August 2011. It was a business trip and therefore my company paid otherwise I personally would not pay their prices to stay there. The room was large and clean but no option of a bath, only a shower. Great location just off the Beltway. Service was extremely slow in the restaurant and seeing as it was quiet we were ignored by the waitress who seemed more interested in chatting up the men at the bar. Also we were not offered the buffet breakfast at the weekends due to the reduced number of people staying in the hotel so the choices were limited. They had an offer where they would give you a $5 voucher (to spend in their restaurant) if you were happy not to have maid service every day. Brilliant idea! More hotels should offer this incentive. Only downside was one day they left a note saying that we would not be eligible for the voucher as it was our day of departure (but it wasn't!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel. We were there for a concert in Barker Cypress. It was in a great area-close to shopping and restaurants. The room was quite small, but it served its purpose. We had a king size bed on the SPG Guest level. Nice flat screen TV hung on the wall. The downside was there wasn't an extra blanket or pillow--skimpy on the towels as well. The lobby was very modern and contemporary. The customer service was very professional and proficient. I was very pleased by this hotel and would visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayfish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I was here on business and must have stayed in a zillion comparable, suburban hotels during the course of my business travels. This was definitely one of the best. Friendly efficient check-in, incredibly comfortable beds, big desk, free wi-fi. Granted, I was on the club level (not sure why they put me there, but wasn't about to argue) but the whole hotel seemed to be pleasant and very well-maintained. The club level even had a fridge full of free Diet Cokes. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Stay on the club level, if you can. It was great.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCvagabond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews