We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
Ranked #121 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
East Bay, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is reasonable but comfortable. You get very good value. Hot breakfast is excellent, and staff warm and helpful. Pretty centrally located. Galleria and downtown are nearby. TV selection could be greater but room is clean and smells good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alldingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your review with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    76
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
77
44
17
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

In the Brookhollow area there are lots of conveniences & it's in a nice area of town. You have several chain restaurants & a few local. Tinseltown movie theater across the highway (it's easy to get to, just stay on the service roads). Right next door to the hotel is a BBQ restaurant. While I did not eat there it is convenient for getting something to eat. The Hampton team was very polite, welcoming & courteous. They went out of thier way to greet you & make sure you had everything you needed. Great free breakfast in the morning (hot & cold items), bagged breakfast for those on the go to grab while running out to make that appt on time. Great to have a free coffee station that is open all day long. Free bottled water at the front desk. The room was clean & comfortable. Nothing fancy, but all your basic necessities are there with complimentary concessions. If your on the go & need a place of convenience and ease this is the spot for you.

Room Tip: The rooms with a couch give you a little more room & comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieJimmy0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff did a great job for you. I hope we can serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I needed a clean, centrally located basic hotel to stay in, I was pleasantly surprised to find such outstanding, friendly helpful staff - they treated my daughter and I like we were in a five star resort! Service with a smile DOES make a difference!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you back in Houston soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Like all Hampton Inn's, this was a very clean property was very clean. The breakfast hostess was amazing, tending to your every need, as was the hotel front desk staff.

The only two issues I had were that on my last day of an 8 day stay, we had no hot water, but I am sure that was resolved quickly. There were a lot of upset guests, and the repair guys were working very hard to get it back up and running.

The other issue I had was that I pre-paid for my room, to get the discount, then after I left, I was charged the full rate again on my credit card I used to check into the hotel for extras. Working with the hotel management now to get my refund, but I am sure that will be worked out.

Another great visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your review and for your kind comments about your stay.Hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Haywood Staffs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Hotel was First Class!The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.Spacious reception,clean as were the rooms.Wow what a breakfast! all manner of hot and cold foods plenty of choice and to top it all an extremely friendly and helpful member of staff who even served you if you wished!We would Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phlpgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We had an awesome stay. Nina checked us in and was very nice and friendly. The breakfast attendant for the first morning we were there was helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Well, we experienced the exact opposite the second morning that we had breakfast. This attendant was extremely rude. She yelled at several of the guest and basically had no desire to do her job. She shut breakfast down about 10 mins early and when one of the guest gave her a confused look she yelled at her that all the food was gone and slammed the door.

I would have reported this to management but that witnessed it all and they even seemed a little frightened by her. Otherwise another great stay at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingdisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to talk about your experience while staying with us. I'm very pleased to hear about your positive overall experience.

I'm also sorry to hear about your negative experience at breakfast. Kindness and courtesy are things that we expect from every member of our staff and I'm disappointed to hear that those were not extended to you for the entirety of your stay.

Please accept my most sincere apology for the lapse in service.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel appears to have been updated and the rooms were very nice. Very quiet hotel, hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The hostess who watched over us at breakfast was one of the best anywhere! She was extraordinary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Our breakfast attendant Ms. Dee is an absolute treasure! She consistently goes out of her way to be helpful and friendly to all of our guests. I will gladly pass along your kind words to her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#207 of 508 in Houston
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
Address: 12909 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Houston
#64 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow is located off Highway 290, near the Sam Houston Tollway and Highway 610 in the center of the Northwest Business District, with easy access to all major freeways. There’s plenty to do on this Houston hotel’s doorstep – we’re 15 minutes from the Galleria shopping district, George R. Brown Convention Center, Sam Houston Racepark, Memorial Park, BaseBall USA, Lakewood Church and Rice University. Come enjoy our free high-speed internet and breakfast when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Brookhollow Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing