We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
Ranked #96 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negatives would be that they do not have refrigerators in the rooms and we had to be moved after the first night. Do not stay in room 209 because it is under the boiler room and is very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Patricia F. : Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the survey. We really appreciate your comments and feedback. I am so sorry that you had issues with your room being near the boiler room but I am glad that we were able to move you to a much quieter place. We hope that the next time that you are in the area that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a typical, clean Hampton Inn. The staff here is what makes this a great hotel. During breakfast I was asked a few times if everything was to my satisfaction. When I needed something, they went out of their way to make it happen. The Manager, Ms. Torres was amazing. I travel for a living and she is one of the rare Managers in the industry that truly knows her craft.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Susan T.: Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the survey. I will share your comments with the staff so they will know that their hard work and dedication to our guests is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is staffed with the most helpful people I've ever run across. They are anxious to make your stay the best possible. The only drawback is that there is a lot of construction going on in front, so access is difficult. Otherwise, once you get there, you're home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Susan T.: Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the survey. We really appreciate your comments and feedback. We hope that the next time that you are in the area that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Maybe I should have read the ammenities a little closer. I was surprised to see this Hampton Inn location had no fitness center. They did offer me a complimentary pass to LA Fitness for the week I stayed which was approx 5-7 miles away and I was greatful that it was in my direction of travel because if I was not able to shower there and had to travel back to the hotel the traffic would have made it almost impossible. The property and room was very clean. But is located closely to the freeway. I was having trouble holding a poolside conversation with another traveler because of the noisy traffic. Its not all that bad though. Breakfast in the mornings was always good with the selection changing daily and the staff was excellent

Room Tip: king study rooms will give you a little more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear GBoggs: Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We really appreciate your comments and feedback. I am sorry that the highway was so noisy and that you had to travel to fitness facility. Your honest feedback helps us to know how we can improve our services to our guests. We hope that the next time that you are in the area that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Hampton Employees were very gracious and helpful. Despite the road construction and traffic the ease of getting in and out was good. Clean rooms and accommendations as with all Hamptons. A bit pricy at $160.00 per, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M Harland I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the survey. We really appreciate your comments and feedback. We hope that the next time that you are in the area that you will stay with us again.

Thank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The best hotel ever. A++ service. The staff is so friendly. The rooms are clean. You can get a good nights sleep, great breakfast in the morning and cookies for a late night snack. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and compliments. I will definitely share your remarks with our staff so they can see that their hard work and dedication to the guests are greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Prior to my arrival, I called to confirm my reservation and notify the hotel that I was going to be checking in late. I was then charged for the same room three separate times. I had to make several trips to the lobby where the hotel staff was not trained in handling the situation. The person at the reception desk told me that I would have to wait until the next day so that she could talk to her supervisor to take care of the problem. I finally advised that the problem should be resolved immediately and she finally placed a call to her supervisor who was not much help. The problem was finally resolved at 2:00 a.m. when I spoke to someone at my bank. I am a Hilton Honors member and was EXTREMELY disappointed with this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. It is only through your feedback that we can know which things we need to improve on. I am so sorry that you had some issues with your debit card. I did research it and found that due to the late hour of your check in we had already authorized the card that you had on your two reservations to hold them. I know that it was late at night and our front desk staff couldn't get anyone at the bank to help get those authorizations released. She did ask a manager to assist her but again it was very late and she told her to try the 24 hour customer service line. She was finally able to reach someone at the bank to help you, though I know it was 2am and you were frustrated with the whole situation by then. We never did charge your card and we were able to get those authorizations lifted since you did pay cash at check out time. I am sorry that you felt our staff was incompetent but I feel that she did all that she could have done based on the time of night it was. Please forgive us and I hope that you will stay at Hamptons again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Northwest

Address: 20035 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77065-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Northwest is conveniently located at Hwy 290 and FM 1960. Area attractions include picnic facilities, great shopping, horse racing, sporting events, beautiful homes and gardens, planetarium, cultural activities, and museums. Within 1 mile you can dine at IHOP, Denny's, Kettle Restaurant, or Luby's Cafeteria. We feature 62 rooms, including two whirlpool suites, interior corridor entrances, King Deluxe rooms with in-room Jacuzzi®, non-smoking floors, and complimentary use of 24-hour fitness facility. Each room and the lobby have been tastefully decorated by an interior designer. Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast bar, in-room coffee maker and hair dryer, and TV with cable. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and irons. Laundry/valet services are available for a nominal fee. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing