We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
Ranked #97 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
humble, United States
2 reviews
“Loved the stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a pleasant experience. Our family came in very late and needed extra blankets/pillows. The front desk staff were very helpful. We enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Anita S.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our property. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family and we hope you come stay with us again whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    62
    35
    23
    9
See reviews for
93
34
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Even with 290 under construction, the property was easy to reach and was in a great location for us. We had family members meet us there on the last night of our stay and the manager graciously provided complimentary bottled water and soft drinks plus additional pool towels for our use. She really went out of her way to make everyone feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Shay B.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write that awesome review of your stay with us. The lady that attended to your family with the soda and towels is actually a brand new employee and was quite pleased to know that she was able to make you feel as special and welcomed as she had intended. It is always nice when people take the time to let you know when you get it right so Thanks again and we hope you come stay with us whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was very nice. It was clean and the breakfast was great. I enjoyed my room and my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The internet access was very clear and so were the tv channels. It would definitely recommend your hotel and even stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sharon Y,

Thank you so much for your warm and kind review of our property and staff. We try to make sure every guest has a great experience and its so good to know we hit the mark with you. I will share your comments with the staff so they can see that great care and concern for our guests is truly appreciated. Please come back and stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to this area.

Thanks again,

Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa , Okla
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was pleased with the people who dealt with me. The breakfast was very good. The only thing was the shower. Otherwise I was taken care of well. Thank you. Now the hotel in Galveston is another story!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Carolin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I was quite pleased that you found the staff and the breakfast were the best part of the stay. I am really sorry that there was something less than perfect with the shower and I wish we could've had the opportunity to correct whatever the problem was. If you are ever in our area please give us another opportunity to show you a great stay.

Thank you,

Cathy Rodriguez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great staff and fine accommodations, I would stay here again any chance I had. Rooms were clean and large, plenty of space for a restful night. It was quiet, even being so close to major roads. The breakfast was ready on time and had the usual breakfast items Hampton Inns usually offer, hot eggs, bacon, and the usual cereals, bagels, muffins, all for free--very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Teresa R,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that are staff and breakfast were memorable! Come see us again whenever you"re in the area.

Hampton Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. One complaint was my room was by the elevators. I was booked for 4 nights and would have expected a different room location. However, I did not render a complaint. Road construction was occurring in front of the hotel, which made access to the main road difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank swimmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear swimmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is only with our guest feedback that we get to improve on our customer service and guest expectations. I am sorry that you were placed near the elevator and that it disturbed your rest. Had we known we would have glady moved you to ensure that your stay was peaceful and pleasant. We too are a little frustrated that the city chose the strip of road in front of our property to work on at this time and hopefully it will be done quickly. We sincerely hope that you come to visit us again when you are in the area.


Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family had an excellent experience while staying @ the Hampton, for a wedding. The rooms were very clean, staff attentive & the hot breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay here again. We had tried to originally book the La Quinta next door but they were so rude on the phone we cancelled. So glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary1 D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mary1 D,

Thank you for your excellent review!! We are so pleased that you and your family had a great time here. We are thrilled to share your comments with our staff so they can see that their hard work and sincerity truly pay off. Come visit us again!

Thanks again,

Cathy R.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
Address: 20035 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77065-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Northwest is conveniently located at Hwy 290 and FM 1960. Area attractions include picnic facilities, great shopping, horse racing, sporting events, beautiful homes and gardens, planetarium, cultural activities, and museums. Within 1 mile you can dine at IHOP, Denny's, Kettle Restaurant, or Luby's Cafeteria. We feature 62 rooms, including two whirlpool suites, interior corridor entrances, King Deluxe rooms with in-room Jacuzzi®, non-smoking floors, and complimentary use of 24-hour fitness facility. Each room and the lobby have been tastefully decorated by an interior designer. Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast bar, in-room coffee maker and hair dryer, and TV with cable. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and irons. Laundry/valet services are available for a nominal fee. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing