We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #64 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2007

We've stayed at many airport hotels which were marginal in amenities, quality of accomodations. We stayed at the Drury Inn twice, the night before our cruise and the night before catching our flights home. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The full breakfast was plentiful including fruits, pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage. Rarely does one get this type of selection at mid-scale hotels these days. Also, although we did not avail of the service, we could of made 60 minutes of long distance calling for free from our room within the US. This hotel is a great value!

  • Liked — Accomodations and Breakfast
  • Disliked — Everything was great!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph Clyde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    73
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
88
50
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2006

My two night stay was neither bad nor good. Compared to surrounding hotels, the Drury Inn was much less expensive when booked on the Drury Inn website using the e-saver rate. But compared to surrounding hotels, the room was also cramped and small. The bedspread was absolutely hideous. There is hardly a place to open your luggage. (This is for Room 504.)

It comes down to what you are looking for. There is free internet and free breakfast. (Drury advertises eggs for breakfast but they are not so good.) One of the best perks is the free hour of long distance every night. But for these perks, you give up some level of comfort that you would experience at a nearby, more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2006

Perfect for families. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and esp the happy hour snacks!! Mom and Dad could chill by the pool with comp drinks while the kids swam and munched on cokes and nachos, all free every afternoon. Breakfast was great although the waffle line can get backed up. Super helpful staff, Will stay again. Not the prettiest part of Houston, but worth it for the freebies, esp if you have kids!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2006

We stayed three nights. A good place to stay away from downtown. Very convenient location to visit Johnson Space Center, Galveston Island, and San Jacinto Battlefield and right next to Hobby. Only about 15-20 minutes from downtown. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILTravelerHillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2005

My kids, my sister & I spent three nights at the Drury Inn. We were very impressed by the amenitites offered for such a modest price. The kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The breakfast offerings were outstanding although the coffee was less than spectacular. Free long distance calls for an hour each night helped me save on roaming costs. Our room had both a fridge & a microwave that was restocked daily with popcorn & cold sodas. Finally, the late afternoon snacks & drinks offered were such a treat. Each adult was entitled to three drinks from the bar each afternoon- a nice amenity. We found the location convenient to Minute Maid Park (about 10 miles away) and downtown Houston. Finally, a computer & printer with internet access was available to the guests, which made checking in with the airline on line prior to leaving an option.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IamKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill Country Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2005

My family enjoyed the Drury Inn very much! They loved the Hot Breakfast and breakfast bar.

My wife loved the free long distance and happy hour.

The location was perfect for our short trips to Moody Gardens, NASA, Six Flags and Minute Maid Park.

We all love this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayala2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 30, 2005

While it is not a 5 star hotel, the accomidations are nice. I REALLY like the hot breakfast as well as the snack in the evening. The rooms are always clean and the desk personnel are nice, friendly and knowledgable. This is my choice when I visit the regional office several times a year.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 7902 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites is next to Houston Hobby Airport in southeast Houston off I-45. About an hour from Gulf Coast beaches, it's an easy, 20-minute commute to the Houston Zoo and other downtown Houston attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Hobby
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing