We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Galveston cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #62 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Galveston cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked this hotel for the night before my cruise out of Galveston. We booked a 1 bedroom suite and was impressed with it. The desk staff was great on check-in and out. The food was good and housekeeping helped us by giving us trashbags to cover our luggage because it was raining. That saved us from going to the store

Room Tip: These suites are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    71
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
87
50
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel arriving a day early for a cruise out of Galveston. It was Clean, Neat, the staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful. The complimentary appetisers were enough for dinner. And breakfast was included. You are out of the main drag - only one cafe across the street, but it was good for lunch, too. Great for one night before or after a cruise/flight, etc. Don't let the low cost fool you - this is a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, MO
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a very small USBC reunion at this hotel. They were more than accommodating. Wonderful, friendly, from the time we walked in until the time we left everyone was so NICE. The rooms are going to be remodeled soon.. but they were clean and nice, Thanks Denise for all your staffs hard work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My friends and I came into Houston only to see the musical Wicked. I had stayed in a Drury in San Antonio and was impressed enough to book a night at the Drury by the Houston airport. It was an excellent value and all of my friends were pleased with our reservations. The desk staff was extremely accomodating at our very late arrival and upon our departure, dividing the costs of the room between graciously. The breakfast was delicious.
I felt that my room was somewhat musty and damp. None of my others friends had this experience, however.
We were told that this property will soon be updated and remodeled. Its nice now so it will be great when the work is done.
I will stay at Drury again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtistine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were there long term, had some family issues, hotel was old, smells in the elevator, food is not healthy, carbs carbs and carbs, same thing everyday, pool was awful, never even went for a swing, but the manager Denise and the workers are all angels.! They are amazing at what they do & always accommodating. Great customer service!!! The hotel just needs some upgrade, plus more workers and variety in food and it would be perfect. Great prices as well. Location is good but dangerous. Thank you Drury inn for making us feel welcomed !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodriguez2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Italia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast and kickback with free hot food and cold beverages are very good. There is a small nice indoor/outdoor pool and whirpool. The staff is friendly and there is free pop-corn and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanky_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wonderful experience at this Drury location. Went to Houston/ Galveston for the weekend with my wife and 3 children. I looked for hours for a decent hotel for a decent price between Houston and Galveston. Due to my previous experience with the Drury brand i decided to check them out, the reviews on Google or TripAdvisor were over a year old but were not very good. Still I decided to book and see how it all played out. Arrived in Houston at 10:00 am on Saturday morning and they allowed us to check in early even tough check in isn't till 3:00 pm. The staff was very very friendly and could all speak English unlike other hotels. from the outside the hotel seems to be from the 80s, or early 90s. Once inside, the lobby was very nice, the breakfast area was also very clean and very nice. We left to Galveston for the day at the beach. When we returned it was time for the 530 kickback! It was awesome! They had what seemed to be delicious homemade chili, baked potatoes, hot dogs, salad, nachos, and a variety of pretzels, and chips. They had a soda machine with about 8 different choices, and for adults you get 3 alcohol drinks per person per night! I had 1 cold beer, a margarita, and some strawberry drink. They were all awesome, and the best part its all included with your stay! After dinner, we dipped in the pool for about an hour before calling it a night in their very comfy beds! Next day woke up around 8am for breakfast went downstairs and feasted with the family. They had very good biscuits, sausage, and gravy! they also had fresh scrambled eggs, diced potatoes, and waffles which are awesome! They also had all the normal hotel breakfast like variety of cereal, toast, bagels, other pastry's and a variety of juices and milks. And I wont forget to mention their oatmeal because i had 1 whole bowl and it was some of the best oatmeal I've had. For the afternoon this time they had chicken strips, mac n cheese, hot dogs, homemade minestrone soup, salad, baked potato, etc. The whole hotel is very clean, the staff very nice going extra mile just to please you, I felt secure in their gated parking also and had no incidents of any kind. Anyways, if you are like me and have a family and need a good hotel, at a decent price this is the place to stay! It will save you money with the free hot breakfast and 530 kickback dinner and drinks! Yes the hotel is not brand new, but the service is better than most new hotels out there. I would recommend to anyone! Next time I come to Houston area I will book this Drury again!

Room Tip: If arriving a few hours early call ahead and let them know they will try to have you checked in earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimenez3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 7902 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#49 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites is next to Houston Hobby Airport in southeast Houston off I-45. About an hour from Gulf Coast beaches, it's an easy, 20-minute commute to the Houston Zoo and other downtown Houston attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Hobby
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Hotel Houston
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing