We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #69 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby over 1 night during the first weekend of spring break. We had a 1-bedroom suite and had 5 people staying in the suite. The only hitch was that I had called ahead to ask if we could possibly check in earlier than 3 pm due to my son normally taking a nap in the afternoon. The front desk person said yes, they could try to accomodate the request but made no promises. We arrived at 1:20 pm which I didn't think was all that early. We then were told we needed to wait while our room was prepared. I don't know how many suites they have, so perhaps that was a factor. The staff was very friendly as we waited in the comfortable lobby. However, it took until about 2:35 pm for our room to be made ready. I had a hard time believing it really took over an hour to clean one room and have it ready for us. Plus, the check out time is 11 am, so it didn't seem like it needed to have taken that long to get the room ready. But, the room was comfortable and very large and nice. The pool was rather crowded with noisy children but we still had a good time there. The next morning, we checked out the breakfast which is nice and a good value because it is included and has hot food (not just waffles). At the end of the stay, our toilet decided to quit working but other than that, everything worked fine in our room. We will be back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 237 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have stayed here many many times. This hotel takes care of you. Sure this is not a 5 star hotel, but this is a hotel where you can sleep well and be very close to the airport. The staff is professional and the small breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tshstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

With the rodeo in town, all of the hotels near MD Anderson were booked. So, I had to look a little further away and found the Drury. We have stayed at Drury properties in the past and had good experiences. This was no different. At first I was concerned because this property is south of Hobby Airport, but it was fine. Chris on the front desk was very friendly. He gave me the medical rate of $65 which was the best yet. This helps a lot when making frequent trips to Houston. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet even being near the freeway. The breakfast was very good and was well stocked. No need to check in and go find a restaurant with the kick-back in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler56287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We arrived late check-in had 2 rooms went to my room door was open tv and lights on went back to desk to let them know someone was already in that room. They made new room key and turned out that it was the other person in my party's room. Finally got a room it had hair in the bathtub very dirty and smelled. Other person's room had no cold water not able to clean up after going to the desk they did fix the water issue. Also reserved a meeting room that had a murphy bed it looked like they threw a table and chairs in there and called a meeting room. Will not be back and do not recommend to anyone to stay. Very dissappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Anna,

We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hop you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

the thing i like most about drury hotels is knowing that i will have a great experience when i stay at their hotels. there is a level of consistency - cleancomfortable rooms with sparkling clean tub/shower and bathrooms. great kickback and breakfasts and friendly staff.

Room Tip: many drury hotels are located along major highways. i'd suggest getting a room that faces opposi...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_maizeblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Have learned Drury Hotels are always clean, staff friendly, you and your car are protected. This Houston Drury on Mosley Road is no exception. After driving the day, settling in to a meal provided free by Drury, in the Drury is great. No need to get back in your car and hunt for a place to eat. Not this time but in the past we have used their well kept, clean pool. Was easy access from Hwy 45. Slept well, quiet. Secure parking + guard in parking area at night.

Room Tip: Elevator for upper floor access.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Room was clean enough (trash in can), but was clearly an old building. No issues or problems, evening reception was great, the guy pouring drinks was excellent. Food was good. Sorry we missed breakfast due to early flight, wish they had bags like Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

We thank you for your feedback on Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations on having clean & comfortable rooms and providing +1 Service. We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 7902 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#38 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites is next to Houston Hobby Airport in southeast Houston off I-45. About an hour from Gulf Coast beaches, it's an easy, 20-minute commute to the Houston Zoo and other downtown Houston attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Hobby
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing