We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #78 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

The hotel is very large for a Holiday Inn. When we arrived, there was a line of about 10 people waiting to check in. However, there were soon three agents who promptly helped all of the customers.

The rooms were clean and reasonably sized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rates were very attractive given the accomodations. There was a mini-refrigerator in the room. All in all, a nice deal!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7Continentsymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for the nice comments! I'm very glad you found the staff friendly and efficient and also found good value for your price. These are key fundementals that we work very hard at delivering for our Guests. I'm glad it showed! I hope you can visit again. Please call on me if I can ever be of assistance, Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    245
    131
    54
    23
See reviews for
109
114
58
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

I was sent here because of an issue with the airline. Being a distressed passenger the hotel sure didn't sway from how to treat distressed passengers. Rooms on the first floor at the very end of the hallway, phones didn't work in the room, the room wasn't completely done. There was a line at the front desk and sure enough it felt like a conveyor belt, no personality at all.

Maybe they treat regular paying guests better. I hope.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Guests; Thank you for your feedback. Our staff understands the difficulties our distressed airline passengers have been through by the time they reach us. Usually we get it right and receive good comments on improving their day. I'm very sorry that we didn't show you enough care on this visit.
The airlines often give us little notice that they have distressed passengers and then they arrive all at once. This can be challenging as you might imagine. However your comments remind us that we must work harder and better to help our already upset airline guests.
I hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you...planned or unplanned, I believe you will see that we normally do a great job for all our Guests.

Please call on me anytime for assistance. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in the past, so I thought I knew what to expect. I was wrong! I woke up in the morning to a lukewarm shower that turned ice cold after about one minute. I called the front desk and was told that yes, there was a problem with the boiler, but they were working on it. As the morning went on, no water would come out of my sink. I realized brushing my teeth would be an issue, so I went out to the vending machine to buy a bottle of water. The vending machine was empty. I went to the front desk to buy water, and they gave me two bottles at no charge. I left for the day to return around 4:00 p.m. Still no hot water, although there was a small stream coming out of the sink faucet now. The room had not yet been cleaned. I called the front desk, who told me they were working on getting the hot water fixed. I asked to be moved to a different room, as I found out that it was only my floor and wing of the hotel that was without hot water. They refused, saying they were booked. I pressed, and they relented and gave me a room on a different floor. Upon opening the door to the new room, I was blown away by the smell of bleach. I am very disappointed in this hotel and will not be returning. The staff, especially those at the desk this afternoon, were indifferent to my lack of hot water, any water, or a clean room. There are many hotels to choose from in this area and my colleague and I have decided we will be finding a different one for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ster9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Guests: I am very sorry we caused you difficulty with the hot water. This should never occur, but unfortunately a circulation pump failed in your area. As the pump was only 4 months old it was replaced under warranty as quickly as possibel. We should have done more to make this up to you, but it seems like we did not. If you will contact me, I'll insure that we make proper amends.
The room we placed you in really should not have been used as it was going though some repairs and off-market. But as the hotel was sold out, the front desk person thought it would be the option you preferred under the circumstances.
I remain available and at your service to make amends. Please accept my apology.
Respectfully, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Intercontinental Airport just after Christmas for training with ExpressJet Airlines/Continental Express. Enjoyed it thoroughly, although the TV channels could be upgraded--they only had one sports channel--ESPN, would've preferred a better variety there. Also, the transportation to and from class could've been improved, granted our class had 20 people, about 5 more people than the bus can hold, but it was annoying waiting 20 minutes longer for an additional bus when we didn't all fit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weebs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and that the staff took great care of you. I want to mention that we've added ESPN2 to our in-room TV list and have the full 'FanPass' sports package now in the Good Eats Grill & Bar. I'm hopeful we will continue to add more channels in our room package. Please say hello whenever you are visiting and let me know right away if I can ever be of assistance!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

This is a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The free WiFi is an added bonus. A free breakfast would be nice. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmw313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Thank you for the compliments! I'm glad our staff came through for you! I hope we'll see you again soon! If I can ever be of service please call on me right away.
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Stayed here one night to pick up family flying in to George Bush International. Large, tastefully decorated lobby, quick, efficient check-in, spotless rooms, comfy beds. A request for extra coffee packs was met within 10 minutes. Ordered room service twice, and both times our orders were correct, hot, and delivered within 25 minutes by a smiling, pleasant employee. I travel weekly for business, and greatly appreciated the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Dear Guests, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. Our staff is usually very good at helping our Guests. I'm glad it showed. I am particularly pleased that the room service was right and on-time. We've been working a lot on this area. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you can visit us again. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

Last week my husband stayed here on business. He left his wedding band on the bathroom counter and realized it by the time he got on the plane to come home. He called the hotel and told them. I have to review this place as great. They immediately found his ring and sent it overnight to our home. The staff there really deserve to be recognized for being honest and returning his ring. Not many people/places would do that these days. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaj0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you for recognizing our staff. We strive for the best and most honest people to be on our team. I'm glad they were able to find and return the item! Hope you'll stay with us again.
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing