We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and comfortable beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #104 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and comfortable beds.”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

This hotel has clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and accomadating. The down side is there isn't much around within walking distance and safety is a concern off the hotel grounds. This is why i wouldn't rate it higher.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhigh340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    254
    136
    58
    26
See reviews for
117
122
62
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

I was apprehensive when I saw my company booked me here. I'm not a big Holiday Inn fan.

I was surprised, great clean, nice remodeled room, bath and body work soaps, nice bed and towels, free wireless.

This hotel is a solid airport hotel. I wish all HI were this nice!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

My husband and I spent a night here when we missed our connecting flight. We were very happy with the nice clean and spacious room. Since we didn't have our luggage with us, I was very happy with all the toiletries that were provided. The bath towels were also nice and large. The hairdryer worked great and the room was very quiet.
We had dinner in the restaurant, Good Eats. It was delicious! We sat at the bar and the bartender was very friendly and nice to talk to.
We had an early morning flight so utilized the wake up call service. Their was coffee in the lobby and the shuttle service picked up on the 1/2 hour.
We only had a short stay here but I would stay again if the need ever arose.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockhopperduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stayed here after missing my connection flight. (Everything was paid for courtesy of Continental Airlines.) I wasn't expecting much from an airport hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom were very modern. I kind of wanted to take some of the furniture and bathroom fixtures with me! The bed was extremely comfortable, with options for soft or firm pillows. (There's also a pillow menu, if you're still not satisfied.) I took a bath in the evening and a shower in the morning. The water pressure was AMAZING. It felt like a massage.

They will give you free toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors and shaving cream for free. I got a toothbrush 10 minutes after calling the front desk.

I didn't enter the restaurant, but I did order room service. The chicken quesadillas and nachos with cheese were awesome, and room service was fast and friendly.

The airport shuttle picked me up after a 15 minute wait. A gentleman working at the airport informed me that the best thing to do is to call the hotel from a special kiosk they have for that purpose to inform them that you're ready and waiting. It helps to let them know what terminal you're in. In the mornings, a shuttle leaves the hotel every half hour on the half hour.

The hotel room was better than some four and five star rooms I have stayed in.

Overall, everything was clean, comfortable and up to date. It almost made up for missing my flight!

My only complaints would be that the double beds would barely fit two people, so four people in a double room could prove uncomfortable. Also, I would have liked more than 35 channels.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoritaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quanzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Viewing through all the comments on this hotel, I am deeply impressed with its good room, nice food, excellent service and reasonable prices, hopefully I will be there one day for enjoying everything :-)

By the way, we have some very good sanitary ware products made out of different natural stone materials, such as bathroom sinks, toilets, bathtubs etc. Bring any one of them to your good hotel, they will bring the customers a luxury home :-)

http://www.chinasink.com

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinezoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.5 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing