We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn GB Airport Houston, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #112 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Holiday Inn at George Bush international airport turned out to be a very nice, friendly, hospitable retreat. Right from the very first impression with LaShonda (call her Shondy) to the nice appointments in the rooms. I would recommend this establishment to anyone visiting the north Houston area!

C. Reedy, Bloomfield, Mich.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you so much for taking time to share your very nice comments about your stay, the hotel, and of LaShonda. We're proud of our team and LaShonda in particular is a recent employee of the month winner. She sets a great example to everyone on the team.
We hope you'll be able to stay with us again whenever in Houston and want to wish you the smoothest of travels in your future. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 726 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I enjoyed my stay from 11-1 thru 11-3. Thank you Angela for enrolling me in the membership program. The complimentary breakfast buffet for my entire family was great. All my accommodations were met including a microwave, frig & roll away bed. The entire staff service was awesome. I do recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest; It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit to Houston. And we want to thank you for taking the time to share the positive comments and rating. We're very proud of our team and Angela is certainly among our best. Glad she made a difference for you. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope can be of service again in the future. Smooth travels to you! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Holiday Inn Intercontinental
Airport is a wonderful place. The rooms are A1! Clean, spacious and equipped with everything you need.

The staff are amazing! Very friendly, accommodating and helpful. A big shout our to LaShonda who is a terrific ambassador for your organisation.

Totally recommend this place to anyone staying near the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the wonderful comments and rating. We appreciate your business and the nice comments about LaShonda. She's special and we're glad it showed. We hope we can be of service to you again, and we wish you smooth travels. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Pulled in during a thunderstorm and was greeted by La Shonda, who made our day! Sent us
to a fine room, made us comfortable with a couple more pillows, and sent us to a fine breakfast the next morning. We will surely return to this hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests; we really appreciate you taking the time to share the very nice comments about LaShonda and your stay. She's a terrific lady and we're glad she made a difference for you. A recent employee of the month winner, we value her and we value you very much. Glad you found us! Hope you can visit us again. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks and I most say it felt like home away from home. Angella and Michael(the shuttle) were wonderful. Friendly and just two really down to earth people. They always had a smile on their face that just welcome you. I will miss them both.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desilene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest; we really appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your terrific comments about Angela and Michael. We feel fortunate that they are on our team. Its never easy to be away from home for weeks at a time. So we're very proud to learn that they made a big difference to you! We wish you great success in the future and hope you can visit us again down the road. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

United Airlines stranded my wife and I in Houston overnight and gave us one of the most rude and unapologetic customer service experiences I've had in 10 years of international travel. After arriving at the Holiday Inn my wife was really encouraged by how kind Anne was at the front desk as we checked in. My wife commented how refreshing it was to speak with somebody so kind and understanding, so Anne decided to cheer us up with vouchers for two free drinks at the restaurant/bar downstairs. It was a welcome breath of fresh air after such a ridiculously unprofessional experience with United Airlines that we were able to go to bed in good spirits before 20 hours of travel the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerSteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests; thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments about Anne and your stay. We're glad she could make a difference on a night that had its challenges with airline connections. We like to empower our staff to make each Guest feel welcomed, I'm very glad she came through for you. We hope you have only smooth travels in the future and might someday stay with us again when visitng Houston. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

On August 3, 2013, we received a call that changed our lives. It was the call we had been waiting for: a baby had been born and her birth mother chose us to be her Mom and Dad!

While we scrambled to get paperwork completed at home in Iowa and pack items for our new daughter who had just been born, my sister booked the next flight to Houston and found us a hotel.

We trusted she would find us a good place to stay since we had no idea how long paperwork would take to process. But what we didn’t know was that we would be completely blown away by our experience at the Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel.

From the moment we walked into the lobby on August 4th, our sleep-deprived selves felt at home. Our hearts raced and stomachs churned when we checked in because we knew in just a few hours our lives would never be the same. But we felt welcome.

After an amazing, emotional meeting with our daughter’s birth mother, we met our daughter at a local hospital. We took her back “home” to the Holiday Inn while our paperwork was approved.

We spent the first week of our daughter's life – and our life as a new family – at this hotel. And while it wasn’t our real home, it was close enough.

It felt like home.

Instead of showing off our sweet daughter to our family and friends in Iowa, we showed her off to the employees of this hotel.

We showed off her hair bows and tiny little fingers and toes to them.

We shared our sleepless nights with them.

And thankfully, they gave us extra coffee.

We talked about her little yawns and facial expressions to housekeepers in the hallway.

They reassured us we were doing a good job.

Every single employee shared in our happiness.

When we were approved to go back home five days later, it was bittersweet.

Because it felt like we were leaving our family.

The days we spent at the Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel are days we will treasure forever. Not just because our dream came true of adopting a baby, but because every SINGLE person at the hotel made us feel special and welcome.

We WILL be staying at this hotel in the future, and we highly recommend anyone who would like a hotel experience with a personal touch to stay here, too.

Room Tip: The on-site restaurant and its wait staff is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests & Readers; I'm often reminded how we're very fortunate I am to work with a very good group of employees who have a real love and care for their many terrific guests, but this was a very special situation with a very special additonal guest that the staff came to love. As this was truely one of the most enjoyable experiences for our staff, it is also a humbling experience for many where they became more aware of the help & positive impact they can have with our Guests. We thank you our Guests for finding us and allowing us to be a special part of your family. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $87 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing