We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
246
263
147
60
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
263
147
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood eatsfront deskbetween flightsintercontinental airportshort stayfree shuttlebooked this hoteliahairline
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 742 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is my second time staying at this Holiday Inn and it was just as perfect as my first stay. The wife and I were happy to see Anna again and she even remembered us from a couple of months ago and was just as nice and helpful as before.......very impressive! Good eats staff, cleaning staff and the reception staff were all very nice and proffesional. Anna we will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guests; thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing the great feedback on our staff. We're very proud of our staff as they all try very hard to do a good job. We're glad it shows! Please be assured that your comments are greatly valued by Anna and others on the team. Thank you! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of a delayed flight. After waiting an hour for the shuttle I called the hotel and spoke to Anna, she asked what terminal was I at, turns out I was in the wrong spot.Anna told me to take a taxi and she would pay for it, when we arrived she asked how much was the fare so she can reimburse me my money. She apologized because we were given the wrong info from United, they told us to wait upstairs instead of outside of baggage claim. That is great customer service and Anna is a GREAT lady!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandpriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guests, thank you for staying with us and for sharing the wonderful comments! We're glad that Anna came though for you and that our staff and service made a big difference after your difficult day of air travel. At our hotel we focus really hard on being the friendliest and most helpful staff possible. We believe that at the end of the day this is the big difference that our guest want and deserve. We're thrilled that you saw and experienced this first hand. While travel can have its ups and downs, we hope that our staff will always be counted on to help. We want to wish you only great travels in the future and hope you might be able to stay with us again! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We got placed here when United ran our connecting flights late, so we had no choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was pretty average. Our bathroom was on the verge of needing a refresher - marked up walls and cabinet, messy fixes from pasts renovations, etc.

The fan on the air conditioner was SO loud that I couldn't sleep....and it would come off and on constantly - if we turned the room cooler so it would stay on longer then the room was too cold, and if we turned it off so it wouldn't come on, the room would get too warm - no happy medium so every few minutes we'd hear the very loud fan turn on and be on for a few minutes and then off for a few minutes. As a result I got 3 hours of sleep :(

The tv channel guide did not even come close to being accurate with the channels the hotel actually offers (its a great hotel for tv if you like sports channels but not much else - we thought it was great at first as the channel guide outlined a number of children and movie channels that did not actually exist). The restaurant is average - nothing to complain about, just not our type of food but the service was excellent.

I guess if I were to go to Houston and need an airport hotel, I might choose this one, but nothing to make me feel like i must return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guests: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We really appreciate hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful. At the same time, we were concerned to learn about the bath, ac and tv channels. We hope you reported this while you were here and allowed us the opportunity to make it right with you. We have a preventative maintenance team in place for room care and we will review their efforts and schedule more closely. The tv channels were found to be off track after some recent storms and steps were taken that should have this addressed. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope that we might be of service to you again in the future. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Never can hardly go wrong with a Holiday Inn. I stayed two nights. Great location to the airport
(across the highway), but yet far enough away not to hear the airplanes. Clean hotel and rooms.
No breakfast since they have a restaurant on-site. I had to reserve room at last minute (through Holiday Inn) and paid more than I have ever paid for a Holiday Inn before. Friendly staff and easy parking. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Good choice if you need to be close to the airport.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guests: Thank you for the very nice rating and favorable comments! We appreciate that you took time to share about our friendly staff, clean and quiet hotel. We appreciate your business and hope we will again be your choice to stay when you next can visit Houston.
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling with as a family of four (spouse, 3 and 5yr old), we arrived at the IAH airport and waited, along with a growing crowd of about twelve guests, for the shuttle to arrive, for close to forty minutes.
When the shuttle did arrive, it was a small passenger van without luggage storage, which was immediately filled in a mad dash by the large group that had been waiting. In talking with the driver of the full van, he assured us another shuttle would be there in five minutes, but upon finally ordering and paying for a taxi and arriving at the hotel fully an hour after placing the call to the hotel to order the shuttle, the same driving was sitting in the driveway in an empty van.
Fortunately, Carlos, the gentleman working hard along with others at the front desk that night, provided exceptional client service and even convinced us to enrol in the hotel reward program with the promise that if given another chance, the hotel would not fail to disappoint. Other than the arrival debacle that had many other customers upset as well, the experience as fine (as was the hotel restaurant and their manager) and the Holiday Inn staff wonderful.
Beds could use an upgrade though, as the mattresses weren't the most cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epicdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We're very glad that Carlos came to save the day for you and that the restaurant staff also did a great job for you: but we're disappointed that you encountered such difficulty w/ the shuttle pick up. We have recently turned to a new contract shuttle service company and we will continue to work very closely w/their supervisor & staff until their service is as good as possible for our Guests. I'm sorry this caused you trouble, glad that Carlos was able to help, and hope you will forgive us and try us again in the future.
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews