We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday Inn in Houston Texas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #78 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Inn in Houston Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in November last year for family reception.
Very friendly staff memebers at this hotel. Always received a hello while in the hallways, restaurant, any where we went. Food was very good! Would definately recomend to any one traveling to Houston.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for wonderful comments about our hotel and Good Eats restaurant!. We appreciate feedback of all kinds from our customers, but messages such as yours really make our day! We look forward to passing your compliments on to our team. I know they'll really appreciate it. Hope you'll visit us again! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    245
    131
    54
    23
See reviews for
109
114
58
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

it just goes to show that its not always the bricks and mortar, but the people. Very nice staff through-out. Every housekeeper I passed and more said hello and asked how I was doing. Very nice! Restaurant was very good too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXhome1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guests, I was so pleased to hear about our employees in such a nice way! We have a large staff (150) and with very little exception they all come to work in good spirits and focused on service to our Guests. I am very glad you could see that. I certainly hope you can visit us again! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Jessica was so friendly, helpful and kind and offered customer assistance well beyond our expectations when flight delays resulted in a "no show" at an international Holiday Inn. She translated for us, walked us through the communications and logistics to straighten things out and helped turn around an otherwise seriously stressful travel day. Kudos, Jessica!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texastraveler55649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest, wow, this was so nice to hear. Jessica has been growing in her skills and abilities and I'm so thankful that you could see her efforts. We will certainly recognize her service efforts to the staff. Thanks for being our Guest!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Pamala at this Hotel is excelent for customer service. Kind and very helpful. I am a Platinum
member since 1988 and this is a very friendly hotel. Very good restaurant. Great courtesy van
service.

Take care
Don

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Platinum Member; thank you for taking time to share your positve comments about the hotel and particularly Pamela. She has been with us a long time and sets a strong example every day to others on our team with great guest service. There is little that she can't fix or make better. Her impact on you was very gratifying to hear. Thanks so much for being a loyal Priority Club Guest with our brand and us! Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We needed an overnight stay between flights, and the hotel's courtesy van was convenient (but you have to now in which of the 5(?) terminals you belong!). They also operate a courtesy service to the Dearbrook mall, but the first departure is only at noon so not so useful for us.
The restaurant menu was somewhat restricted, but the service was good and friendly. However, we have never seen such thin and simple cutlery in a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Argent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guests, I appreciate that you took time to write a nice review about our hotel and restaurant. We have a large hotel and staff and we're always trying to get better. The Good Eats Grill is very popular with good food, plenty of entrees, (41) and with 18 still under $10, good value, too. While we try to provide a variety of items guests would desire, I'm sure there are entrees that we could add. As we often run seasonal specials, some of these ocassionally are so popular that they're added to the menu during updates. Your feedback is always apreciated. THope you can visit us again. Thank you! Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Typical Holiday Inn experience, not flashy but dependable. Only negative is that this was a little pricey for the typical Holiday Inn. Everything was solid, though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacen8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your high rating and nice comments! We try hard to get it all right for our Guests and I'm very glad we came through for you. I value your comments also about the prices. While the room rate may be higher mid-week, if your company has frequent stays in this area, you may qualify for discounts. Also the weekends are typically our value days and rates can be significantly lower arriving and staying Friday through Sundays. Hopefully you found the restaurant prices very modest. Good Eats Grill still has a menu with 18 entrees under $10 of the 41 total entrees served.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and providing us a strong rating. It meant a lot to us! SIncerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed overnight at this property because we were changing planes and our next flight wasn't until the following day.

The Great: Very comfortable bed with good linens and variety of pillows; our room was extremely quiet (these two items are the most important to me: bed quality and no room noise).

The Good: Restaurant was good with Texas favorites like chicken-fried steak, along with healthier choices and they also had a decent variety of wine, beer on tap, and cocktails.

The OK: Rooms are small and bathroom very small..., not much the hotel can do about it, but if you are looking for a spacious room...or staying more than one night...then be prepared for the tight space in the room; also, the common areas are not particularly inviting.

The Nit-Picky: Used the shuttle to get to the hotel. It would have been nice if the driver told us how many stops he was going to make. This is a large airport and although a straight drive from airport to hotel would be about 5 minutes, we were on the shuttle at least 20 minutes circling round and round to stop at each terminal. If he could have announced "we've got 2 more stops folks", at least we'd know what the deal was.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanCohen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Guest: I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. You're right that this hotel is generally pretty quiet for the airport area. Glad you loved the bed, too! They're Simmons BeautyRest pillow top. The Good Eats Grill is very popular, and I'm glad you found us and enjoyed our offerrings. It is sort of 'downhome' so to speak, but most folks enjoy the comfort and quality.
Regards, the shuttle, I have the same challenge to the drivers. They should quickly explain and inform passengers if they need to make additional stops, which is not that uncommon at such a large airport. I promise we'll keep on them about this, (ps, there is a bit a of a language challenge with a few, but we'll try to overcome that). Thanks for staying with us! Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing