We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #51 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Airport Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the first time we have used this motel/hotel when flying out of Bush Intercontinental and we were very pleased with the experience. The room and services were very good and staff was very helpful - left our vehicle there in the parking lot and were shuttled to and from the airport making the parking experience very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    92
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
64
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had an overnight in Houston on our way back to Alberta from Grand Cayman. The shuttle was at the airport within 20 minutes of us contacting the hotel to find out which shuttle was theirs...FYI it's the green van :)
Upon arriving at the hotel, our check in was very smooth, the front desk clerk Samantha was so friendly, suggesting places where we could grab a late night dinner (referring us to her fave Chinese take-out).
All checked in, we headed up to our rooms which were both on the second floor, across the hall from each other...(with a family of six, we had to have two rooms...one was a double queen, and the other was a king with a sofa bed). The rooms are amazing! Very clean, and the bathrooms are ultra modern! The beds were EXTREMELY comfy and cozy with VERY fluffy pillows, you just sank into and wanted to sleep immediately.
Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to swim in the pool, but we did take a walk around the hotel, and everything was very nice and clean.
If you want to be close to the airport, there is a free, less than 10 minute shuttle ride. However, being that close to the airport you also have planes that are either taking off or landing. Outside of the hotel it is very noticeable, but we didn't notice the noise of the planes inside our room at all.
There is also a "convenience store" by the front desk that had a variety of things to purchase, from snacks and drinks to toiletries.
Those were all the positives...the only negative is very minor...there was only enough towels for two people to shower. Most hotels that we have stayed at, will have at least four body towels, and a couple hand towels, and face cloths. Not a big deal, called down to front desk, they had the maid send over extra towels.
All in all, if we are EVER in the Houston area again for another lay over, I guarantee we will be staying at the Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites! :)

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel has a parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpleskye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
348 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to get a room here after my flight and numerous others were canceled due to weather. This location is a short shuttle ride from IAH. Nice grounds, shuttle, rooms, bed, shower, towels, TV, etc., and at reasonable price considering its location.

I would stay again if I had to due to weather :-) A good, solid choice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

my overall experience was good. I have only one complaint, I work for a best western so I got a really good employee rate. my flight was delayed and we wasn't going to check in until 1am. I called to see if my friend was able to check in before me using my employee rate, the girl at the front desk said it was fine as long as she had the employee voucher. to make a long story short some lady her named started with a ''J'' jacked the price up to 129 for 3 night authorizing the card tied to fix it the next night and pay for it some in cash and others with cc.. steven said he would fix the rate after telling us the rate was 129 probably b/c we had noise complaints. it was my friends singing "happy birthday" to me.. I know better I work for a hotel!! so as we was trying to pay steven said he couldn't take the payments?? which was crazy because Jeffery(which was very nice and polite) did. we assumed steven shift was almost over and he didn't want to take cash because it was like 10-15 min til his shift was over. after coming in from celebrating my birthday Jeffery was at the desk.. he pulled my res up to find out steven never changed the rate. so we had to wait to pay in the am!! I was starting to think nobody wanted our money! a really pretty girl named started with a "C" took care of it, she was very professional and nice. Antonia at breakfast was a sweety! very helpful. and the shuttle being free was a plus.

Room Tip: if your coming for more than one night don't get a room with a connecting door..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed one night on a connecting flight from Calgary to Belize City. Hotel was clean and modern. Lobby and breakfast area were large and bright. Room was comfortable and quiet. I've never stayed in Houston before so I have no comparisons but I would certainly stay at the Best Western again should the need arise. What more do you need?

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel has a great location if you are flying in or flying out of George Bush International Airport. Checked in late and staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed here when I flew out and liked it so much that I stayed again on my return flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

this hotel is better suited for one night stays or airline people. wiring of lights is weird , internet very slow and sometimes does not work hardly at all. breakfast is never ready at six like they say it is, they serve juice in a cup pre-sealed, instant coffee . windows do not open for fresh air , or to help dehumidify room a little bit .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Address: 15615 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2313 (Formerly Clarion Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#70 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and all that the greater Houston area has to offer while discovering great amenities and service at the Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. We offer free airport shuttle service, free parking and free deluxe breakfast. The hotel is in the perfect location; near IAH and greater Houston's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John f. Kennedy Hotel Houston
Clarion Hotel Houston
Clarion Houston
Houston Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing