We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Oestrich-Winkel, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nicely outfitted room, everything was very clean. For Access to the Airport a very good Location. The personnell was very friendly and helpful, especially the manager. Breakfast was also very good. The pool and Fitness room were clean and nicely equipped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertKroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
"Es war uns eine Freude, Sie als unseren Gast zu haben." We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    88
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
63
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated. But, if you are expecting lush fabrics, stone and ornate lighting you will be disappointed. The proximity to the airport has it's obvious advantages and the price paid ($116/night) are the two factors that have me rating the hotel as high as it did. The staff was ok. The desk clerk complained about being tired (10:00 PM), the morning desk clerk (6:00 AM) was wearing a sweater hoodie and had a personal space heater sitting out on the desk, chewing gum. The staff member serving the breakfast bar was irritated. The breakfast bar was pretty ordinary fare...waffles, muffins, fruit. Inside the room, the layout was fairly ordinary. Examples: A window-mounted air conditioning unit, lightweight interior doors, fiberglass walk-in shower, granite counter top, refrigerator, coffee maker and so on. It may be a weird personal thing, but the lighting was terrible. They are using fluorescent lights, which is no big deal, but they use the cool color lights that make everything off color and industrial feeling. In addition to the color, the lighting was dim throughout...the sink had two wall sconces and made the restroom very dark. Overall, the hotel price and location earned it more stars than I would normally award to a hotel such as this.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wisconsintotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Well, I must agree. "It is what it is" , and I am not sure that your expectations of our property were correct. We are very proud of our hotel, and feel that our contemporary design and our numerous amenities make us a Best Western Plus property that provides an outstanding, comfortable and value priced opportunity for our guest. I appreciate your commenting on our guest service and breakfast. We are always looking to make our guest more comfortable and seeking ways to make their stay with us better. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again. I do however hope that your four star hotel expectations in future ventures match your desire for a value priced stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This may be the best Best Western I've ever stayed in. I spent one night here on a business trip in Nov. 2013 and was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place turned out to be. It looks like it was just remodeled and was spotlessly clean and attractive. It's very convenient to IAH airport but somewhat distant from downtown Houston. The desk clerk in the evening, a young man named Christian, was very friendly and attentive, even when he got very busy with numerous arrivals. If I had to travel to the area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaR146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Always nice to hear good things from our California friends. Glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that your stay was a pleasant one. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Rooms have been updated with comfortable beds, new bathrooms with showers, and large TV's with good cable selection. Exercise room is good and breakfast was OK. Rooms are quiet with some airplane noise due to being close to IAH airport. I called the hotel around 7:30 PM for a pick-up at the international arrival terminal. Hotel van arrived quickly in about 10 minutes. Front desk personnel at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. There is a subway sandwich shop and Chinese restaurant next to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comments_USA_154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is always nice to hear that we have done our job! Your having a comfortable stay is our goal. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebbronville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I want to thank Mr. Christopher T. Martin and his staff at the hotel for making my stay with them so comfortable and a great start to my trip. The room was very clean, as well as the rest of the hotel.
Being able to leave your car their and use their shuttle to and from the airport was a great bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edmund p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest,and are so happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Mostly everything about the hotel is great. The rooms are comfortable, but the wifi reception and speeds are terrible. I can't seem to get anything completed with the signal dropping off, and the speed seems to be right around 1-2 Mbps. The only time I can get reception is in the bathroom of my room, the business center/lobby or in the hallway on my floor. I have stayed in rooms near the elevator and at the ends. It doesn't seem to vary much. It would be nice to able to have my devices connected while enjoying the comforts of the room...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are working on a solution to the internet issue. So the next time that you are our guest we promise a better and quicker connection! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a very nice, clean, well decorated hotel with very comfortable beds.

But the airport shuttle pickup is a nightmare. The hotel shares a shuttle service with 3 or more other hotels. We called the hotel as soon as we were at the baggage claim and bags were coming out. They said to call back when we had our bags and were outside, as it only took a few minutes for the shuttle to get there.

Called again when we were outside, with bags. Two flights had arrived at the same time, and every other person had been picked up by their hotel shuttle but us. Called again, this time the front desk said it normally takes at least 25 minutes for the shuttle to get there. ??!!!?? In the end, it took over 40 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up. In all my travels, in any country, did it take an airport shuttle this long to get there.

This very nice hotel would do so much better by having their own van and shuttle driver,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savingrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, General Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
How correct you are. It should never take that long for the airport shuttle to get you to the hotel. Our entire staff apologizes for the delay, and on your next trip to us, it will not be as long a wait. We have met with all the parties involved and are working to correct the problem you encountered. Hopefully your stay with us did provide a good nights rest. It is our sincere desire that your stay with us be as comfortable, clean and stress free as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Address: 15615 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2313 (Formerly Clarion Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
#70 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and all that the greater Houston area has to offer while discovering great amenities and service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. We offer free airport shuttle service, free parking and free deluxe breakfast. The hotel is in the perfect location; near IAH and greater Houston's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John f. Kennedy Hotel Houston
Clarion Hotel Houston
Clarion Houston
Houston Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing