We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M. J. Hubbard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #75 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Saint Joseph, United States
1 review
“M. J. Hubbard”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The accommodations were wonderful, some of the hotel staff needed some hospitality training. Overall I would stay at the hotel again because the rooms were super clean and comfortable. I travel quite a bit and thought that a greeting by staff, and staff following through on their check in procedures needed some work. The hotel has a shuttle to pick you up and drop you off at the airport if you are flying in our out and has some wonderful food venues within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    214
    82
    27
    22
See reviews for
189
141
61
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and well prepared for my stay. Very close to the airport and the shuttle driver was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The grounds were very well kept and parking was adequate for the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Decent hotel but got a few issues
- Coffee is TERRIBLE, it is a vendor style machine, and tests like it
- Breakfast is a joke, few muffins and your typical waffle machine
- Hot water in shower is not really hot
- No complimentary toothbrushes or other minor things. Paid $4 for a toothbrush I forgot
- In a rush? They do not slip receipts under the door, you have to go to front desk to pick it up
FOr the past 1 1/2 years I have come to Houston every week for business and stayed in numerous hotels all over the city (total of 40-50 probably) while this is a decent hotel, there are much better ones for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed 5/10/14-5/11/14. Not hot water in the hotel sinks and showers the same. The hotel is fairly typical of a Laquinta. Rooms are clean, no amenities, no restaurants nearby. However, the water gets just a hair above freezing at best. Have fun with the shower.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Do not stay here! Awful experience, unfriendly hotel staff, breakfast selection is terrible. I couldn't get in my room for over an hour because the door wasn't working. Hotel staff couldn't even get in because the batteries were not working and no one was there who could help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We always stay at La Quinta the night before an early flight. We get free
parking an shuttle to & from IAH. We also stay at others because they are
pet friendly. The free breakfast is always great here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for one night and the room was very spacious.Pool area is nice and well maintained. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.There is a lounging area out back, close to the pool that has a gazebo as well as tables and chairs to relax in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snewfie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing