We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #79 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Lufkin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms with kitchen”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice clean rooms with kitchen and free parking for up to two weeks.Complimentary shuttle to IAH/Bush Airport. Basically, your stay is free if you consider the parking fees at local car parks and your travel is for ten or so days. Also, parking lot car safety is not guaranteed, but the parking is well monitored by the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but I prefer downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bquillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    213
    82
    26
    22
See reviews for
185
141
61
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

my son and his cousin spent the weekend in houston, i registered them at la quinta since i have always consistently have had wonderful experiences with la quinta hotels. any la quinta i have stayed at has been very clean, the staff has been courteous and very accommodating. my son and his cousin came back and gave me the scoop...and my son always tells it like it is..very clean, very friendly staff and excellent service. the staff was on top of their game, making sure that every request that they could fulfill was met. i spoke to adrianna a few times while in process of making the reservation and she answered all my questions quickly. she made me feel very well informed and secure in making la quinta my choice for their stay as location and service, particularly the shuttle service to and from the airport was very important to me. when i called before my son and his cousin departed to make "sure" they were logged on the shuttle pick up list, tracy immediately assured me they were she already knew. she too is on top of her game i was very pleased with the attention to detail and customer's needs and will very likely make la quinta inn houston bush iah south our hotel of choice whenever we visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaliscobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

While awaiting a flight to Cozumel, the wife and I wanted to stay at a hotel close to the airport. I actually tried some other hotels near the airport but all were booked, so I took a chance that La Quinta would have a place. Sure enough they did and we checked in the afternoon before our flight. Our room rate was very inexpensive and the room was great. They left extra towels and pillows as we had requested and the room was nice and clean. It was actually very quiet as well, even being close to the airport. We found that we could leave our car in the hotel parking lot while we were gone.......and for free! Don't find that little benefit at many hotels anymore. There was also a shuttle to take us to the airport and also pick us up upon our return. Both trips worked very well and we didn't have to spend a long time waiting around. The continental breakfast was very good and did the trick until we caught our flight and had a hot meal. Overall La Quinta was worth the money, had excellent service and very nice accomodations. Will stay here again on our next trip out. Oh yes, elevators on the ends of the building, not in the center.......and no ice or vending machines on every floor.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters, but the elevators are at the ends of the building.......not in the cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gigem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had read the positive reviews for La Quinta and decided to stay here during our 12-hour layover in Houston. I was still pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and spacious. The beds were firm and comfortable. I agree with the last reviewer about noise from the hallway (we heard a child crying and a dog barking in the morning!), but I don't know how much sound proofing is possible other than a layout that puts the entry door away from the bedroom... Couple of notes - the front staff was very nice, but had assigned a room close to the lobby. I asked to move rooms since clearly the hotel was not full on a hot night in July, and was then assigned a great room on the second floor. Also, the taxi ride from the International arrivals section at IAH to La Quinta was $13.99. There was no taxi waiting when we arrived at 1:30am, but there was a phone to call a dispatcher and a taxi came within 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bay_Area_native85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were on a trip to Central America that necessitated an overnight stay in Houston. After looking at various airport hotels, La Quinta looked the best value for money.

Easy shuttle to the hotel and back to airport next morning. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean room. Only negative was the lack of sound barrier to the hallway.

I would recommend this to anyone laying over at IAH

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Churchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff was amazing. First young woman at check-in helped us get the best rate from among our different loyalty programs, then gave us a quick run down on what places were available for a good dinner at a decent price. She even helped us to navigate the bus system into downtown Houston. Nice quiet, clean room with a refrigerator if you need to keep things chilled. The morning breakfast helped us get out on time and we had more help from the staff when the lady tending the breakfast bar overheard my boyfriend looking for his favorite yogurt flavor she went back and got it for him. Check out a breeze and airport less than 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mio19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing