We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable staff and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #88 of 518 Hotels in Houston
A La Quinta traveler
Shepherdstown, West Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 644 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had an early flight out of IAH and decided to stay at LaQuinta the night before because they offered a reasonably priced Stay and Park option. Our room was clean and comfortable, staff were great, the shuttle dropped us off at the airport in quick time and picked us up on our return within ten minutes. We will stay there any time we have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Arrived at 5pm for an overnight before our 6am flight out of IAH. This property seems very nice and although our bathroom was a bit lower quality than I expected, it was clean and comfortable and still a great value. We had an unfortunate experience with not being able to get hot water in our room (only warm), in the end the hotel staff made amends for the situations. The front desk was very responsive and booked us a taxi for the morning (our expense) since the shuttle wouldn't start until 5am. They even called shortly before we left to let us know the breakfast buffet was out earlier than normal if we wanted to grab something on the way out. That evening we choose to eat at Gumbo Jeaux's just down the street and found it to be a tasty quick bite of Cajun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been traveling for business for over 20 years. Whenever I am in Houston I always stay at LQ JFK. Lois greets me as I arrive and always has my room ready. We talk about the our families as she checks me in, we share pics of grandchildren and she reminds me to be careful and have a great day.

The room is always clean and fresh and very comfortable. LQ JFK is located near great restaurants and easy access to Beltway 8, I 59, I 45. and IAH airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 592dalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great location, updated La Quinta with breakfast and convenient airport shuttle starting at 5:00 am. Staff is friendly and helpful. Workout room and pool - This hotel is within walking distance from a 24 hour diner. Compared to other hotels close to the airport - this one was the best deal for a great night stay when you need to be close to the airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibyAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

On our last night of our "circle tour of Houston", we stayed at this location becasue of our early flight out the next morning. We found this property to be clean, well maintained, very quiet (even with JFK Blvd out front and planes overhead) with friendly staff. Our only minor nit was that a two room suite should not require you to go though one of the rooms from the other, to get to the bathroom, but this is NOT a biggy!! I would give them the extra point to 5 from 4, if their breakfast opened a little earlier for those on the morning flights. We would certainly stay here again when we need to stay in the airport area.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced JFK, and the insulation is good enough to keep the noise out. Rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Graham, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $86 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing