We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near IAH - Houston Intl. Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #61 of 489 Hotels in Houston
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great stay near IAH - Houston Intl. Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great location, updated La Quinta with breakfast and convenient airport shuttle starting at 5:00 am. Staff is friendly and helpful. Workout room and pool - This hotel is within walking distance from a 24 hour diner. Compared to other hotels close to the airport - this one was the best deal for a great night stay when you need to be close to the airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibyAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    193
    65
    23
    19
See reviews for
166
123
54
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

On our last night of our "circle tour of Houston", we stayed at this location becasue of our early flight out the next morning. We found this property to be clean, well maintained, very quiet (even with JFK Blvd out front and planes overhead) with friendly staff. Our only minor nit was that a two room suite should not require you to go though one of the rooms from the other, to get to the bathroom, but this is NOT a biggy!! I would give them the extra point to 5 from 4, if their breakfast opened a little earlier for those on the morning flights. We would certainly stay here again when we need to stay in the airport area.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced JFK, and the insulation is good enough to keep the noise out. Rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel is old,the Internet service took 2 full days to get repaired, some staff were rude and did not care. Elevators are old.
Breakfast decent.
They cancelled a confirmed reservation and basically kicked me out, I think because I locked in a lower rate and they could make buck off someone else. Left a bad taste in the mouth...

Room Tip: Choose above the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a great place ... wonderful customer service (with a smile) and the room was superior. The stay took all the grief out of everything in getting to the airport .. you park, you stay, you shuttle and BANG you are at the airport ready to check in .. and then, upon your return, you call, you shuttle, you pick up your car and BANG .. only a few miles and you are back home ... no worries, no frets, no problems. GREAT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great value for Houston Airport travellers. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and they serve a solid continental breakfast in the morning. Very good experience for our family of four.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing