We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #179 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Louisiana
Level Contributor
480 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable hotel.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for just one night but, if working on the west side of Houston, this is a great location. Breakfast was a PLUS....better than most of these type of hotels that have that offering. Room was clean and hotel was quiet despite being near the freeway. Will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the west side to ensure there is no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Bandman15,
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We would love to host you again should you ever have future business in Houston.

Best regards,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    51
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
15
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

In Houston with family for one night to see the Astros. Booked the room with Marriott Rewards points. Interacted with front desk staff 3x in the course of the stay and in each case they demonstrated the type attitude that suggests they love their job and they valued me as a customer. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Slloydga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Slloydga,
Thank you very much for the great review of our SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to host your next one.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was my first time staying there, and to be honest . . I would have chosen a better location. I'm from Houston, but was not aware of the construction off of the feeder road. It was an inconvienence, however the person I talked to was able to give instructions to come through the back. The check-in process was mediorce . . Anyone could have checked me in with the vibe I got from her. However, I didn't let that stop me from conversing with her. I discussed how it must be a hassle with the construction. That's when I mentioned I work for a Marriott in Downtown. It seems from there, she must have thought the finishing point could be casual. Not at all. I had asked if there was anything higher, since I preferred a higher floor, without even looking in the system , she said no. Then, she got a phone call, and it seemed personal. . I still was not done asking questions, and when she saw I was standing there, she put the person on hold to "Assist" me..I was asking for the street name she gave me, to give to my accompany, she just handed me printed directions and said "Here, that is what they gave us.". I was at awed, however just walked away. Before heading in the shower, I went back to ask to add a person to my reservation, yet again she was still on the phone. I got a call from my accompany and was told, that the front desk agent told him no one by my name was staying there , and did not want to give him a key. I had to rush out the shower to meet him in the lobby. Now, being an agent myself, I am well aware of authorizations for incidentals, however . . when I called before making a reservation to see how much it was going to be, the person who answered the phone, told me they normally do not authorize anything, but if they do it's $20. . At check-in, this was never discussed or mentioned to me. Although there is a sign to share the information to those who have debit cards, it would have been nice to know it was being authorized for more then $20 on incidentals. I am a Marriott employee, and used my employee rate, I would have paid full price rate just to recieve better service. I've stayed at TownSuites, and the agent and I have had plenty of PROFESSIONAL conversations about working for Marriott. I hope their service is a lot more better, one-on-one, and professional towards regular guests, and this did not happen just because of my marriott employee rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mia R,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you received while you were here. We strive to impress our guests, no matter who they are, and I'm terribly sorry that we did not accomplish this. I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention and will follow up with my front desk staff immediately. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is my second time staying here. Check in was quick and the staff were all very friendly.
Our room was clean and well appointed. The linens were fresh, bathroom clean and stocked, everything worked and the a/c wasn’t noisy. Despite being right off 610, the freeway noise didn’t bother me at all.
The breakfast has been upgraded since my last stay which was a nice surprise. They now have more hot choices versus the continental breakfast. Eggs, spinach, turkey sausage, cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruit and all the trimmings. There were waffles one morning. The attendant was very pleasant and kept everything filled. With all the events going on in Houston that weekend, it was very busy but the wait wasn’t long and they never ran out of anything. The attendant kept refilling everything until 10 am since there were a lot of people.
There is still construction going on in the area so bring your GPS and patience. Still a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The west bound service road closes sometimes due to the construction late at night. You can take TC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear StefanTC,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you found your stay here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow to be an enjoyable one. I am glad that you enjoyed our new hot complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was our first time staying in Houston. We were impressed with this hotel. The Check in process was awesome (thanks Nikki). The hotel was quiet and clean. Great value for the price. Our room was on the back street, I am not sure if that made a difference or not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Tracisec,
Thank you so very much for taking time to complete a review of our SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am so thrilled to know that Nikki took great care of you at check in, and that you found your room to be quiet and clean. We really hope to see you again the next time you are in Houston.

Take care,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks recently for business and this was the worst Springhill I have ever stayed at. On the second night mine and 3 other vehicles got broken into. There are no cameras outside and then a sign saying if anything is stolen they are not responsible appears. A day or so later a security person walked around during the day but was never seen at night. The only trash cans in the building are in the lobby so boxes are constantly left in the hallway. There are NO washer/dryer even though this is supposed to be a suite hotel. The room had a fridge, sink and microwave with paperplates and plastic utensils left inside. Not even paper towels are avaliable. Never will stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to the courtyard 100 yards down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Russell K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you were our guest. We pride ourselves in delivering an exceptional guest experience, and I'm very sorry we did not accomplish this. I appreciate your feedback and will work with my staff to improve our services for future guests. I hope you will allow us another chance to earn your business on your next trip to Houston.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property twice over 3 days. It's convenient and easy to access.

Hotel is spotless with strong wifi and the usual amenities (pool/gym). Really nice manager attended to my checkin the second time.

Suggest a room facing away from the highway.

A job well done guys

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Wilddawg,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited that you had such a good stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. Hope to see you again soon when you are back in the Houston area.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
3.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Address: 2750 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow hotel is located in Northwest Houston, TX. Offering guests free WiFi and complimentary hot breakfast daily, our Marriott hotel provides travelers with plenty of space and modern conveniences that make business and leisure travel more enjoyable. Located just outside of Downtown Houston, many of the area attractions and destinations are within a short drive from our Brookhollow Area hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing