We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Construction Inconveniences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #183 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Under Construction Inconveniences”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was pretty nice but there is so much construction going on it is very difficult to get there. GPS was struggling to get us there. The front lobby area for breakfast was too crowded. The tabels were on top of each other and the breakfast flow is not not very well organized. The breakfast was also not well prepared. The room was very nice. The hot tub was dirty and smelled bad. The pool was very cloudy. It seemed as though it was not well maintained.

The front desk staff were very friendly and were quick to help us with our rooms. They were the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the last floor if you want a quiet environment. There were only a couple of crazy guests tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear PS880,
Thank you for your review and kind words about my staff. I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience at my hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I'm saddened to see that we did not achieve our goal. If you have any further feedback or would like to discuss your stay further I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience. I hope that you might give the SpringHill Suites Houston-Brookhollow another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
713-290-9242
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    51
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
15
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Needed a place to stay overnite while our house was being remodeled, so I chose SpringHill Suites @ Brookhollow due to its close proximity, all rooms are accessed from the inside of the building and, of course, the wonderful reviews it received on TripAdvisor. The reviews are well deserved! The room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly, the location was convenient and the price was extremely reasonable. They do offer a complimentary breakfast which was constantly being replenished by an attentive staff. At first, my wife was dubious about my choice, but once we arrived she conceded that perhaps we should have considered a two-nite stay instead of just the one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank versa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Versa98,
Thank you so much for the kind review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am so thrilled to hear that your choice to stay with us was a good one for both you and your wife, and ultimately us as well. We work so hard to try and make each guest's stay a good one, so hearing that you enjoyed it makes it all worth it! Hopefully you will stay again in the future or can recommend us to your family and friends.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

For a hotel that was right up next to the freeway (where cars and trucks were flowing 24/7), our suite was incredibly quiet. And we were on the side facing the freeway! The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the breakfast bar was the usual (substantial) but did have waffles and eggs and canadian bacon, the pool area and hot tub were pristine and just the right temperature. Outside the grounds were very well maintained. There is a patio area right off the indoor pool that lends itself nicely to sitting out in the sun. There is even a grill out there if you should want to prepare a meal for yourself. This hotel is not within walking distance of any restaurants but it does have a room service through a catering company and it is reasonable for that type of thing. We ordered a pizza for lunch on a Saturday afternoon rather than get a taxi to a restaurant and the pizza arrived hot and on time. If you are willing to pay a service and delivery fee it isn't too bad. All of the employees that we dealt with from the breakfast bar captain to the front desk and housekeeping were top notch and friendly. The bedspreads were wonderful! The sheets were crisp and smelled good. Our room was very nicely decorated and we loved the little area where the desk was so my husband, who usually wakes up well before me, could sit and do his computer work without bothering me. There were two nice televisions in the room. My only issue was a toilet that ran constantly until I jiggled the handle. Even with that slight annoyance (which I did not bring to any one's attendion) I still gave it a 5 star rating and will definitely stay there again if in the Houston area.

Room Tip: The front desk said that when the road construction started it was noisy on the street side, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queeniedsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Queeniedsb,
Thank You so much for your very kind review of our SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am thrilled to know that you were very pleased with the quiet room, indoor pool and all the amenities the hotel has to offer. I am sorry to hear about the toilet noise, I will see to it that we correct that issue right away. I really look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Houston. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Springhill Suites the weekend of 10/18 - 10/20/13. The location could not be beat AND free parking! It's located a few exits away from the Galleria area, so you are still close enough to great shopping and good restaurants without the hassel of the Galleria traffic. We got a weekend deal of $99 on their website.

Check-In: Check-In was quick and easy. No hassals. We got there around 3:30 in the afternoon.

Rooms: The rooms were clean and spacious. There are (2) flat screen TVs in the room. One in the bedroom area and another in the living space area. There is a wet bar (a nice addition), refrigerator and coffee maker (with coffee and tea). I did NOT like the bathroom set up. There was one sink with very little space to put your things. No shelves or anything. Also, the bathroom light was on the wall located outside of the toilet area, so everytime I went into the bathroom, I had to step back outside to turn on the light. Not that big of a deal, but worth mentioning since it was an aggravation. Our a/c worked, but it kinda came on and went off on it's own....not according to the temp that we had set on the unit. So, we were either too hot or too cold most of the time. We didn't complain to management though b/c due to the temperature outside, it was manageable and not too much of an inconvenience.

Breakfast: I didn't eat breakfast b/c I'm not a big morning eater, but I did run downstairs a few times to get extra coffee and tea from the breakfast bar b/c I had run out of it in my room. The breakfast looked tasty though.

Pool: It was closed during my stay there so I didn't use it.

Property: The property was very clean and well maintained. The lobby was modern and inviting. The parking lot was well lit at night and the area was safe and right off of 610 and 290, so easy access to the freeway.

Overall, I would defintely visit this property again without question. The few negative comments that I made above were made only b/c I'm doing a review. These were very small things that I wouldn't let deter me from using the property or recommending it. They were the only reasons that I didn't give it 5 stars, otherwise it was worth the money.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor right across from the elevator, however we NEVER heard any noise outside of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DELTA1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear DELTA1288,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to enjoy your clean spacious room. I am sorry to hear about the A/C issue, we will get that taken care of right away. We hope to see you again really soon, take care!

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just returned from a 2 night stay while I was in town for a seminar. I first want to thank the GM Nato for helping accommodate me when I called and the Sheraton was booked up. Although I didn't get a chance to meet you while I was there, your customer service and helpfulness was outstanding! In fact, every employee I had the pleasure of speaking with was just a courteous. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, the pool was kept nice and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was worth waking up early for! It's not just the run of the mill continental at all. Eggs, sausage, Canadian bacon, cereal, fresh fruit, and other items. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it lacked a restaurant/bar and a shuttle service of any kind. It is a quick walk over to the Sheraton where they have a restaurant and a bar, both of which have the same menu. Arthur was great at the Tuxedo Bar so treat him well!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessiDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear JessiDenver,
Thank you for the feedback. I am so happy that we could accommodate you here at the Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow while you were in Houston for your seminar. I'm glad that you found everyone friendly and helpful. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the complimentary new hot breakfast. I wish we could have had a chance to meet and say hello, maybe the next time you are in Houston. We look forward to seeing you again should your business bring you back to the Houston area.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had to stay here a few nights while my home purchase nearby was in the final stages. For the location, it's not bad. Yes, the traffic pattern is a bit funky and strange with the road construction, but no noise whatsoever. My room was on the back side of the hotel. The new SHS property and room "style" revamp suits me and my needs. In reading some reviews of nearby hotels, I was slightly concerned about vandalism, but didn't see any evidence of it - and felt safe. The breakfast buffet was nice and wifi was good. I used points, so I can't speak for value, but I recommend overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Bk_t1,
I wanted to say thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave a review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I was so excited to learn that we suited your needs well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you felt safe at our property. We do have security throughout the night for your safety. I really appreciate the kind words regarding your stay, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed there over Labor Day weekend 2013 to visit family in the area. The hotel is convenient to I-610 even though there is major construction in that area. We had a large room with a kitchenette (sink and microwave and refrigerator) and two flat screen TVs. They offered a free full hot/cold breakfast selection and weekend local newspapers! Staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mark W,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am so happy that you enjoyed the amenities in our suites, as well as the complimentary hot breakfast. We really look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Address: 2750 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow hotel is located in Northwest Houston, TX. Offering guests free WiFi and complimentary hot breakfast daily, our Marriott hotel provides travelers with plenty of space and modern conveniences that make business and leisure travel more enjoyable. Located just outside of Downtown Houston, many of the area attractions and destinations are within a short drive from our Brookhollow Area hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing