We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with good highway access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #197 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights from 1/29-2/1. The rooms are nice and up to date. Loads of space to spread out. Breakfast spread was decent. Only complaint is that there is only one drawer to store your stuff, so on my 3 day trip I had to leave some stuff in my bag. There is no dresser to speak of in the room. Overall good choice, reasonable price, with good access to downtown (highways close by).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Springhill Suites for 3 nights during the week. All the staff that I interacted with were very nice and helpful. My room was large, very clean and updated.The LG flat panel tv swiveled which was nice because I could watch it from the bed or the sofa. The bed was also pretty comfy. The hotel has an indoor heated pool and spa, but I didn't use those. They have a small "market" section where you can buy chips and snacks and such. Breakfast in the morning was great. They typically had muffins, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, fruits, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal (and various toppings), a variety of juices, and Texas shaped waffle iron for waffles. The hotel is also in a great location, close to 610 and 290 as well as plenty of restaurants. If in the area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stallenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas week with children. The entire staff is very friendly. The place is quiet, even though there is construction right out front. Check in and out was smooth. Breakfast was good every morning, very busy on the weekends so get there early to get a seat. There was a good selection to choose from to eat and it changed from the weekdays to the weekends. Kids could make their own Texas shaped waffles every morning. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is small but indoors which is good because Texas isn't always that warm; case in point, was 76 one day and 50 the next. Good location to get around any where in Houston. We were able to get any where in Houston within 15 minutes. There is shopping near by and restaurants close too. The front desk staff was very helpful. They were able to give us directions and advise on where to go. My husband had stayed there several weeks ago and had just as great an experience. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we return to Houston.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lesliebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Clean and comfortable at the right price. No surprises at this typical off-the-highway hotel which gives a spacious room and, most important to this frequent traveler, the choice of non-feathered pillows already in the room. The usual egg-sausage-waffle breakfast buffet with cereal and yogurt options. Everyone there was very cheerful and eager to welcome; that could be a Texas thing. ;)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSHS_GM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding the recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are so happy that you found everything to your liking and our staff excited to greet you. Hopefully the next time your travels bring you to the Houston area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a very nice mid-level economy hotel located directly on the service road of a freeway in process of being rebuilt.

First the pros; newly remodeled and fresh inside, with pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms are large and the breakfast is sufficient (eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee).

When I checked in, I asked for a room facing the rear, and they gave me room 115 which is excellent. Halfway down the hall, near to the lobby and fitness room but not right next to it. Facing the rear, I see a nice tree out the window and it's very quiet. Just fine in the room.

Now the issues...there is a freeway in the front yard...and it is being rebuilt....bigger. And...when you want to go somewhere you must turn right and then navigate around several one-way streets, turnarounds, freeway underpasses, etc. all of which are confusing and full of constant traffic.

About breakfast.... in the lobby / breakfast area there are 3 refrigerators for various drinks, yogurt, snacks, etc. All of them are the LOUDEST refrigerators I've ever heard. The compressor motors are louder than the TV's in the lobby and louder than the receptionists talking to guests. It's totally annoying. I stay at 10+ hotels per year and this is the first time I've ever noticed refrigerator hum in a lobby or breakfast area.

The Sheraton down the street faces the same freeway. Around Houston I see a lot of hotels facing crowded freeways. My conclusion; this is a decent hotel, it's Houston freeways that are the problem. If you need to come to Houston, which I don't recommend, and you need to be somewhere in the middle to Northwest side of town, then this hotel is a decent middle-market choice. It's not luxury but it's ok. The Sheraton might have a bigger lobby or some marble. The Spring Hill has no marble, and the lobby looks like a Super 8 Deluxe with a breakfast bar.

If you stay here, go to Tia Maria's mexican restaurant, about 5 minutes by car. Excellent food and friendly staff, low prices.

If I had to do business in this area again, I'd probably check out the Sheraton next door, and check out what's downtown, and then also check out new properties on the suburban fringes. Those would all offer some interesting trade-offs.

Room Tip: 115 is a good room, quiet and facing the rear with a nice tree by the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradleystat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Kind of basic if compared to other Marriotts. Not so much variety when it comes to the breakfast menu. Clean room, great bed but a bit surprised that the bathroom is divided into 2 areas.
Complimentary Wi-Fi available but failed around midnight.
Location was awesome for the specific purpose of my trip.
Front desk personnel was OK but there is still some room for improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xerxes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here with my family for five nights over Thanksgiving week. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I have three girls aged 7, 6, and 3 and they all had a great stay. Each morning the front office staff came out to the breakfast area to talk with the girls and give them coloring pages and crayons. The last morning we were there, Lisa from the front desk printed some different pages to color from the internet for the girls, as they were getting tired of coloring the standard activity page from Springhill Suites. The girls colored some thank you pages for the staff, which ended up getting displayed in the back office for the whole staff. Kudos Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97nbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Galleria Area
3.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow

Address: 2750 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow hotel is located in Northwest Houston, TX. Offering guests free WiFi and complimentary hot breakfast daily, our Marriott hotel provides travelers with plenty of space and modern conveniences that make business and leisure travel more enjoyable. Located just outside of Downtown Houston, many of the area attractions and destinations are within a short drive from our Brookhollow Area hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing