We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #150 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was looking for a hotel that would serve my needs for an extended stay. I found that in the The Residence Inn. The hotel was newly renovated and extremely clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. Its nice to stay where they know your na

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again at Residence Inn Houston Clear Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent two very comfortable weekend nights in ground floor studio unit. A major renovation and update of the entire property was recently completed. The weekend rates were very reasonable. The studio was very spacious with flat screen TV, full kitchen, breakfast bar, desk, lots of closet space, and nice new furniture. The king bed in our room was very comfortable with lots of pillows. We liked having a separate bathroom sink from the toilet/ shower room. Although the bathroom was a little on the small side. Our room was very quiet. There was nice warm décor in our room, the lobby and breakfast area. Everything looked and smelled new and fresh. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room. The climate control for the room worked well.

This hotel is conveniently located only a few miles from the Johnson Space Center. It is located about 1.5 miles from I- 45, and back from the local street, so there is little or no street noise. It is a good location for access and driving to both sites in southeast part of Houston and Galveston.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of both hot and cold items. We certainly enjoyed are stay and will not hesitate to stay here again when we visiting this area of Texas.

Room Tip: Rooms near the sports court and pool may be noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJLJOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

We're so glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay. We hope to see you here at the Residence Inn Houston Clear Lake again soon.
Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Tristan was super helpful with my reservation process over the phone. It didn't stop there. We arrived: smooth, quick ckeck in by Tammy. The room was spotless and everything was perfect, not to mention room to spread out &a full kitchen to prepare a meal. Great location, close to everything: NASA, Kemah, Baybrook Mall, Restaurants, even an HEB grocery store. We got back around 6pm on Wednesday &were thrilled to be greeted by Tristan &have an evening reception prepared, the food was delicious, served with salad, also beer &wine. This is definately where we will stay when we come back to the area. If you have to be away from home, this is it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dwellingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that your stay with us at Residence Inn Houston Clear Lake was excellent!

We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Tried it and kept it for subsequent travel. I usually try to have a room on 1st floor, not ground floor (to reduce the noise of A/C if you are unlucky). Besides: breakfast, pool, free snack in the early evening, .. all great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antanarive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you!

We truly appreciate your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

One week stay in a studio which was plenty of room. Full kitchen provided opportunity to avoid eating out every meal. Bathroom was small but at least the sink area was separate making it much better. Comfortable bed and furniture. Nice pool area and lobby area. Breakfast varied from day to day but Texas shaped waffles always can be made. Did not enjoy the hot items on two of seven days but enough other items to make do. The most impressive thing was the responsiveness of the front desk when we checked in. We arrived early before check-in time and a room was available. However, it was in building 18 which was quite a walk and my wife could not physically make the walk. We called the front desk and within ten minutes we had a new room assignment in building eleven almost next to the pool and lobby. Went to Kemah one night and it was a short drive. Passed the space center on the way. Mall, restaurants all nearby. McDonald's, Starbuck's and Perry's Steakhouse all walkable from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you cannot make the walk you need to be in a building number of 12 or less
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We appreciate your feedback!

We are so happy to hear that your original room assignment was modified to better fit your personal needs even after initial check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a great priceline deal. My kids, ages 6 and 8, loved the pool and basketball court. Breakfast was good -- many choices. Starbucks was next door -- a plus. Rooms were recently redone -- great job. We had a studio with king bed and pull out sofa. It was nice have a breakfast bar area and full fridge. Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasmomAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Large, modern lobby with fireplace, good sized eating area, plus nice couches for relaxing. Small gym with modern equipment, nice sized outdoor pool with decent patio area including gas grill for guest use, lots of tables, a nice comfy outdoor couch grouping and a basketball court.

We had a studio room, included king sized bed, sofa bed, recliner chair, large flat screen tv and a small, full kitchen with full sized fridge with ice maker, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher plus utensils and cookware, well furnished. Even a corkscrew and wine glasses. Nicely decorated in warm colors, main room seems newly updated, bed was super comfy with nice thick duvet, lots of pillows and good side lighting for reading. TV swiveled for either view from living area or bed. Room also included a desk, lots of closet/drawer space plus small eating bar area. Towels were plentiful and large, on the fluffy side, I would say the only downside was the toilet/shower area was not updated, plus (a downside for me) the light switch was a combo with the fan and also located outside of the bath area. Tub was worn but spotless, with curved curtain and updated shower head with lots of hot water and good stream. Our room was on the main floor, bldg 2, faced the front parking lot. Quick walk to pool area and/or lobby where there is a small but substantial breakfast included every morning. Hot, fresh coffee, hot water and decaf, two hot offerings were eggs, sausage and gravy, choice of cereals, oatmeal and make your own waffles, a bowl of fresh fruits, yogurt and breads. Enough to get your day off to a nice start, we took ours out by the pool and enjoyed the breeze. All rooms have an outside entrance, I did not see an elevator for the second story.
Note: when we sat outside we noticed the noise from the kids playing in the basketball court, which would have been bothersome to me if I was in that area. Also we could hear a train close by, but not from our room, so not sure if it didn't run in the nighttime or we just had a great spot, we had no outside noise at all where we slept. Front desk check in went quickly and smooth, on check out, we did not receive a receipt under our door (as we were used to getting) so did need to stop at front desk, there was a small line but it went quickly. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. NASA was just a few miles out, Starbucks and McDonalds both next door while a HEB, Kroger and Walgreens all within a mile, plus numerous resturants. Great location to visit Kemah!

Room Tip: Avoid facing the basketball courts, rooms that faced the front of the hotel seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen H, Sales Coordinator at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again at the Residence Inn Houston Clear Lake in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake

Address: 525 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-2602 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston NASA/Clear Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Houston
#113 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest suites include spacious guest rooms, full size stainless steel appliances (a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave). Studio suites include a two burner stove top. Two bedrooms suites include an oven, granite countertops, free wifi, from flat screen televisions in the living area. Enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning in our gatehouse and we also serve complimentary beverage and snacks during our weekday guest reception (Monday - Wednesday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Houston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing