We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Ask For a Better Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton University of Houston
Ranked #72 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I arrived late after a long delay and was greeted by the night staff. They were very friendly and welcoming. Other than there being no places to eat nearby, my stay was perfect.

The next time I am in Houston this will be my hotel.

Room Tip: The top floors offer a beautiful view of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLLfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Hilton University of Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 503 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice Hilton, slightly different feel from the standard which is nice. Access to the University fitness center is a huge plus and is only 1 block away from the hotel and is included in the room rate. Thought the parking charge of 15$ / night was excessive given the location. Overall , really like this hotel, Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this hotel and its staff to go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and complete. It was extremely easy to get to George Brown Convention Center from here at any time of the day. Thanks for a quiet comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Comfortable stay, lovely place. Polite, cheerful attention. Would prefer to not pay for parking, but appreciate the safety and shelter of the garage. Complimentary internet nice. Cooling problems handled quickly and efficiently. Nice to be close to my daughter's location, but road work and sparse offerings of restaurants, etc in area are a trade-off. Still, felt safe and comfortable; that makes it a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank billwhite33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff is so helpful. They look for ways to make our stay comfortable. Rooms are very clean and I am very picky about cleanliness. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. I even slept well the very first night. Parking is convenient and reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location on the Campus of University of Houston....idea if you are traveling any where in Houston...especially Southeast/Industrial Area. U of H is going through a lot of renovations.....Great Park like area to jog and enjoy the outside. However, the Campus is under lighted so be careful while jogging at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. I stay during "construction" although I never noticed anything and was still given the option of my room being comp'd or 25,000 honors points. My room was upgraded to a suite and all of this was done without ever asking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Modern B&B
#66 of 517 in Houston
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Houston

Address: 4800 Calhoun Rd, Houston, TX 77204-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#23 Business Hotel in Houston
#57 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $148 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Houston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on campus at the University of Houston and home to the Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Hilton University of Houston is minutes (2.3 miles) away from the downtown Houston business district. Just 10 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), 40 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), and with 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space, the hotel is perfect for business Guests. Our University of Houston hotel is conveniently located for Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center, and Minute Maid Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton University of Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton University Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing