We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton University of Houston
Ranked #69 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Comfortable stay, lovely place. Polite, cheerful attention. Would prefer to not pay for parking, but appreciate the safety and shelter of the garage. Complimentary internet nice. Cooling problems handled quickly and efficiently. Nice to be close to my daughter's location, but road work and sparse offerings of restaurants, etc in area are a trade-off. Still, felt safe and comfortable; that makes it a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank billwhite33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    132
    43
    32
    15
See reviews for
110
42
19
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff is so helpful. They look for ways to make our stay comfortable. Rooms are very clean and I am very picky about cleanliness. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. I even slept well the very first night. Parking is convenient and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location on the Campus of University of Houston....idea if you are traveling any where in Houston...especially Southeast/Industrial Area. U of H is going through a lot of renovations.....Great Park like area to jog and enjoy the outside. However, the Campus is under lighted so be careful while jogging at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. I stay during "construction" although I never noticed anything and was still given the option of my room being comp'd or 25,000 honors points. My room was upgraded to a suite and all of this was done without ever asking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ice machines not working/ Room thermostat had low max of 65 degrees./No visual security in parking garage/elevator to parking level broken when checking out, had to carry luggage downstairs to parking level/ no frig in room./Had to pay $15 to park in hotel I was staying in!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agrov375, Director of Operations at Hilton University of Houston, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton-University of Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate the level of detail you provided. You recognized several areas we will work on to improve.

Should your travels bring you back to the Houston area, I do hope that you will give our hotel another chance.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton-University of Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and right on the UH campus. If you are going to a UH event, this is perfect. Note that the pool and exercise facilities are not in the hotel, but at the UH Recreation Center. If school is not in session, the hours may be limited, plus you have to walk over there. The staff was ultra-accommodating when asked but some things should just be done without having to be asked. Restaurant food was good and priced well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My GPS missed it by a block. Signage is minimal due to being on a college campus and road construction. Once you find it, it is a nice property and an easy trip to downtown meeting sites. Excellent breakfast, don't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rwells78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
#100 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Houston

Property: Hilton University of Houston
Address: 4450 University Dr, Houston, TX 77204-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#23 Business Hotel in Houston
#57 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Houston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on campus at the University of Houston and home to the Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Hilton University of Houston is minutes (2.3 miles) away from the downtown Houston business district. Just 10 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), 40 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), and with 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space, the hotel is perfect for business Guests. Our University of Houston hotel is conveniently located for Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center, and Minute Maid Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton University of Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton University Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing