We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Ranked #306 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything about our stay was good. We were in town for a wedding and we usually stay at Best Western chain of hotels for the points. This Best Western was clean, the room was big, the bathroom was clean and everything worked great. There was a lumpy pillow, but that was easily thrown on the floor. The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast with a Texas shaped waffle. Overall, this was a good place to stay. There was even gated parking, but we didn't realize it until we had already parked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mcminn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such a favorable comments about your stay. It is always enjoyable to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you so much for a nice review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jen G

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    21
    16
    17
See reviews for
39
19
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel was nice and the front desk clerk was new and wonderful....the but is that we changed rooms 4 times. We were tired and the 1st room was great except the toilet did not work, on to the next 3 and the air conditioners were not putting out any air. The compressors were not turning on......we went to sleep. The beds are terrific. Breakfast was nice....I have a Texas shaped waffle. Cute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltRiverRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced. My staff and I have taken steps to prevent this situation from occurring again in the future.

Thank you for staying and we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our Hotel is.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Given the area I was very impressed upon my arrival. I was able to check in early and the room was very nice. In the past I have stayed at either a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn but for all of my future visits to the Houston area I will be staying at this Best Western. Elevator, laundry, ice machine, snack machines, fitness center, pool, gated parking, breakfast, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad you had a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you again. Let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice and a decent price. The staff was very prompt and courteous with any needs we had. The previous comments about the area concerned me, but we did not have any problems. The gated parking is a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn. It is gratifying to know that you found our staff friendly and our service nice. Your comments has been shared with the staff to continue their efforts.

Thank you again for the staying with us and for giving us a kind review. We hope to see you soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

What nice surprise, this is a very nice hotel. We were very impressed with the hotel and the room. It was very clean and well decorated. We had a very restful nights sleep. We only stayed one night as we passed through on our way back west, but would definitely stay again if in the area. The morning breakfast was nice and had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausages, as well as the normal fare. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast, service and the room. It is always encouraging to know our staffs efforts are recognized. Your good comments have been shared with the staff, as reinforcement for our ongoing efforts to be the best.

Please let us know next time you are in Houston, so we have the honor of serving you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel wasn't in a pristine location but not too far from the city. Front desk receptionist Robert and Itzel, were courteous and very accommodating. They served an excellent hot breakfast which made it very convenient for me and my family to get up and go. Gated parking was optional but not needed. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Would of like to try a deluxe room next time :-) Overall a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to give us flattering review.

I have passed on your nice comments to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our service and our accommodation.

Once again, thank you for sharing nice comments about our Hotel. We look forward for your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recommend this hotel for business or families. We were here on business for over 30 days. Very good manager. Very clean. Good breakfast - staffed full time. Great hotel! Quick access to downtown Houston. Hotel very safe - gated parking area. Overpriced for the area. Be sure not to leave items visible in vehicles at area stores. Theft is rampant. Better to drive to Baytown for shopping and dining, only 10-15 min east. We had entire truck and tools stolen from nearby Walmart parking lot between 10:00 and noon.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms in back overlook pasture and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter about our Hotel and our staff. Our team works hard to ensure our guests are taken care of. I have passed your nice comments and recognized them for their efforts.

We are so sorry to hear about your truck. Hope this incident will not keep you away from Houston.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward and anticipate your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#252 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Houston/Dtwn/I-610
Super 8 Houston/Dtwn/I-610
#226 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#231 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Address: 10521 East Fwy, Houston, TX 77029-1926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel.Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether it’s an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip.Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If you’re here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and we’ll do everything possible to make your stay even better.Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota Center is seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereal and fruit, and of course 100% Arabica coffee.Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt Caterpillar and many other area companies know they’ll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid Park nearby where the Houston Astros play, it’s also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip.Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun, easy vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing