We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor
Ranked #65 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very convenient location. Close to shopping and the City Center where there are some wonderful resturants. The room is spacious and the towels are oversized! Nice to have a small frig and coffee in the room. Bath tub is nothing to write home about...but then this isn't a spa!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 282 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very nice property...Clean, well appointed and nice staff. Both the breakfast and the evening reception exceeded our expectations. The food was fresh, proper temperature and the attendant was constantly sprucing things up -- nothing ever ran out. The rooms here are like mini apartments. I was there for 1 night but this place would be great for an extended business trip. It had a full mini kitchen, complete with a stove - full sized refridgerator - toaster - coffee maker - towels - dishes, etc. Queen sized bed was comfortable and the bed clothing was colorful and of good quality. Sectional L shaped sofa in the living room. Desk area, large wide screen TV and DVD player. The bathroom was nice, average. Nothing to rave about but clean....They provide shampoo, conditioner, tooth paste and mini bar soap but no body lotion (odd). I would certainly stay here again when in the area and would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Hyatt House is conveniently located at the corner of the I-10 freeway and Rt 6 close to the Sam Houston Tollway for those who need easy access to the freeway. So if you're here on business and need easy access, this hotel will fit your needs. It was the standard Hyatt House amenities -- Hyatt grand beds with sofabeds, free breakfast, wifi, kitchen, evening reception with appetizers and beer/wine, exercise room, free parking and Portico/Aquafresh bath amenities. The rooms were clean and the service efficient.

However, I'm rating this lower because of several issues that I did not find in my other Hyatt House stays:

1. Traffic noise is an issue unless it you are in the back building facing away from I-10. I was able to sleep but you can hear the hum of the freeway. Of course, everyone asks for the room in the back so chances are you will get a room in the front.

2. The rooms were clean. But the bleach-based cleanser used left a very chemical smell in the room. I'm a little sensitive to smells so you it might not bother you. But my family noticed it.

3. The heating unit in the room was noisy. We were here in the winter so I'm not sure how the AC sounds but at least the heater drowned out the freeway noise.

On the plus side, the room rates were very reasonable when we stayed. And the front desk fixed the 1-2 minor problems we faced to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: avoid rooms in the front facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a pretty poor hotel. The rooms are in rough shape, there isn't a good place to eat close by, and the gym was dismal. My room had an air conditioning unit that sounded like a freight train. Would recommend trying the Marriott down the street vs. chancing it here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shankario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a few nights in Houston on business. The location is great, just off I-10. You don't notice the traffic noise (I stayed at the back). The room was very clean, though a slight musty / damp smell would mean I wouldn't stay here with family. But I was comfortable, used the fitness suite, pool and enjoyed the breakfast. It was perfect for my needs. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and if you're into golf, a "Top Golf" centre is just across I-10 (good fun). I will certainly stay here again if on a similar business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to ensure you're away from any potential traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is at the end of a road. I stayed there for 2 weeks working for an oil company... on the 2nd night there my pickup truck was broke into and the radio stole and the dash damaged.. estimate of $4,000 cost to repair. They said they had a guard from 10 pm til morning but I was parked under street light in front of building. I had friends tell me other people that stayed on this road (Grisby) in the residence Inn came out and their truck was on blocks and all four wheels gone. Beware on this road because it is a dead end with alot of people walking around at night.
Also this hotel has kitchenettes and the smell from people cooking is bad. Alot of Idia people in area..... won't be back ever!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay in front building..... better yet .... don't stay at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013kay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We go to Houston several times a year on business and have stayed at several hotels in the Houston area. I cannot say enough about the overall wonderful experience we had at this Hyatt property. The stay was wonderful from the check in to the check out. The room was very clean and although next to the Interstate surprisingly quiet. The breakfast and evening buffet were outstanding. My special thank you to Brittany for making this particular health issue visit much more tolerable in so many ways. There are a lot of Hotels in Houston, but if your looking for value, comfort and friendly staff, most definitely stay here.

Clarence & Jeanny Mullen
Kerrville, Texas

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Address: 15405 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston West - Energy Corridor)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the all-suite hotel that not only knows you, but knows what you want as well. Namely, the things that make you feel right at home - a full kitchen, free Wi-Fi, a complimentary breakfast buffet with a made-to-order omelet bar, and an on-site restaurant & bar serving dinner options and drinks till 10pm every night. Most importantly, you'll find a helpful staff who will get to know you and do all they can to make your stay more relaxing and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston West - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston Energy Corridor
Houston Summerfield Suites
Houston Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing