We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #115 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved Drury”
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Great clean, quiet room. Loved hot breakfast, free phone and internet. Pet friendly.

  • Liked — No pet fee.
  • Disliked — Road construction blocks access
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TJHRRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

"Wow!" Is the best word to describe this hotel, the staff, and our stay at the Drury Inn-West Houston. I contacted the hotel directly to book as we were flying in from Norway at the last minute due to a death in the family. The manager I spoke with (Abraham) was VERY kind and sympathetic to our situation and was kind enough to give us a very nice rate which was a blessing considering the ridiculous amount of cash we had to fork over for airfare (apparently bereavement fares are a myth and don't exist!!!) We requested a crib in the room and for you parents out there who have traveled with small children, you know what a relief it is to not only ACTUALLY have the crib ready and waiting for you in the room but the crib not to be a death trap! The crib was CLEAN, sturdy, well assembled and already made. Happy baby. Bliss! The room was cleaned spotless everyday. Bed was SUPER comfy. PLENTY of fresh towels daily. Husband and baby enjoyed the indoor pool which was quite large for a property of this size. Room had microwave and fridge. TV had LOTS of channels to choose from. Wireless internet in the room was good and free. Coffee/Tea service in room was nice. Breakfast was quite tasty! Not just cereal (they had that too) but sausage patties, scrambled eggs (typical pre-packaged, but at least they HAD eggs), breads including bagels, make your own waffles, milk, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. Location is great. Right off of I-10 on Highway 6. No restaurant in the hotel, but there's a so-so steakhouse next door (OK if you want to grab a burger) and some menus are in the room of a few places that will deliver to your room. Only tsmall complaint I could make is that there's not much in the way of storage in the room we had (a king room). Only a desk with 2 small drawers and one closet that could hold only one of our suitcases. More drawer space would be nice. The staff was great! So super friendly and helpful! I have to thank Haji, Abraham, Sunshine, and Reana- the Breakfastroom Lady who was so friendly and fell in love with our little baby girl. For a moderate price hotel, it REALLY is the best value for the money with the best service. Staying at the Drury Inn really is like staying with family...only much, much better and no drama! :-)

  • Liked — The staff and breakfast
  • Disliked — not enough drawer space
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TexNorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2007

This hotel chain is wonderful !!! I can't say enough about the service, the staff, the rooms, the food, the free drinks!! I have stayed in Drury's in San Antonio, Houston, Dallas , New Orleans, St Louis and probably a few I can't remember. Most of the guys on our road crew smoke and Drury still offers smoking rooms on their top floor. Finally a hotel chain figured out that smoke rises! We all love the food, the staff are wonderful, even if some don't speak English they still try to understand what we want or find someone to help. The guys love the free food, and drinks at night and breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Our only complaint is the eggs and that is pretty much all hotel chains across America. The best Drury I have stayed in is San Antonio where they have a chef who makes you cooked to order eggs and the evening snacks are practically dinner! Baked potato's with all the trimmings, hot dogs with chili, salad bar, chips and the never ending supply of popcorn. Dallas also offers the extended evening snacks/meal but sadly the eggs are still that gross liquid from a carton. When I enquired why some were different I was told it is because those hotels are test markets to see if it is feasible to add to all their hotels. I sure hope they do this because we love the Drury's. It is also located within walking distance to a Wal-Mart, movie theater, other restaurants and shopping on the other side of the freeway. We hit Dallas and Houston every 6 weeks and they now give us a great Corp Group Rate and are always willing to work with us.

  • Liked — Free food, CLEAN!
  • Disliked — Eggs, only one washer and dryer
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank USAFAMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2007

We had driven all day (a Sunday) from Pensacola. The inn looked interesting and never heard anything negative about the chain so we booked a room and had no regrets. Nicest thing for us was it was on the west side and did not have to contend with the Monday morning commute traffic.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N6JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2006

We stayed at Drury after leaving another hotel. It was wonderful. Staff was understanding. Very comfortable. Beautiful large suite. This just saved our visit to Houston.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Road&GardenGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2005

This is a fabulous hotel. The room we got had a living area with a separate bedroom. There were televisions in both rooms! ! ! It was clean and the hotel staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The evening complementary wine/beer/soft drinks was generous, and the breakfast was good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabethbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2004

We booked rooms here for my daughter's Oct 2nd wedding. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were all very friendly. The food was always hot and plentiful at the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this location to all!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Address: 1000 Highway 6 North, Houston, TX 77079-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston's Energy Corridor is a western suburb and home to the world's largest energy producers. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor is located off Highway 6, just 10 minutes from West Houston Airport. Your stay includes free parking, free breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston West
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Hotel Houston
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing