We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #148 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Good by motel standards:
Clean
modern TV
conveniently located by highway
free wireless internet
office with working printer
hot breakfast
etc.

What set this place apart was the cocktail hour. At 5:30 they set out appetizers and beer, inclusive with room!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

We had the mid-point leg on our trip from New Orleans to Hill Country, Texas planned out perfectly. The reservation was in place at Drury - Houston West & after driving 360 miles, we were ready for a our hotel stay to commence. Unfortunately it lasted a whole 30 minutes. We received our 2-bedroom suite room and marched up to the 3rd floor to check it out.

Wow, we were disappointed. We have stayed at Drury Inn in MS & AL and these newer properties are simply amazingly comfortable & pet friendly. This property is very old and the rooms are very small & unrefined. The 2-bedroom suite was just a regular room crammed with mismatched beds & outdated TVs & decor. After allowing Drury Inn to call around to some other properties in Houston for us to transfer, we determined that all of their Houston facilities were equally disappointing.

We moved on to La Quinta Brookshire, Texas (just down I-10 W from Katy Mills) and enjoyed it tremendously!!! Plus, they welcomed out Border Collie with open arms!

Nothing against Drury. We will continue to patronize their properties, but just not their legacy locations such as this in Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saintroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Management Representative at Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2010

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that you were disappointed with your room. We are continually looking at ways to improve our product. In fact, we will be adding 37 inch HD flat screen televisions to this location in the next few months. Company wide, we maintain a regular renovation schedule to keep our products fresh and up to date. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you are in Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

The location of this particular Drury Inn was not very convenient. It was a long drive to any place of interest. The rooms are basic and small, but clean. The hotel food is avoidable.

Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
1  Thank mbhasbeenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Stayed here one night for a Cheer competition event in Katy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Inside pool was fabulous. Evening snack and breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. No restaurant in hotel but great restaurant right next door and a lot of restaurants very close to property.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannatwoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

My family stayed at the Drury West Houston for one night. We were traveling home after Thanksgiving and this was the only hotel on our route that accepted pets and had an indoor pool, so we booked it. I called the hotel directly was offered a discounted weekend rate on a suite. The hotel was easy to locate from I-10 and there were several restaurants within close driving distance. Everything was very clean and the room was large. Their slogan is the "extras aren't extra" and that was true. The hot breakfast was good, though very crowded. For us the only drawback was that the indoor pool is NOT HEATED- it was freezing. This was a huge disappointment to my kids as it was just too cold to swim. There is a hot tub but it is small and not appropriate for small children anyway. So if you are looking for a nice place with perks on the west side of Houston, I would recommend this hotel, but don't plan on swimming if it's cold outside.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelintxwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

I've stayed at other Drury Inns, and this one seems just a bit sub-standard compared to the others. Overall, though, I had a pleasant stay.

Positives: I found the staff at the front desk to be friendly and helpful. The room itself (one-bedroom suite) was reasonably priced, spacious, and quiet. The included buffet breakfast was good, and the serving staff were friendly and helpful. The self-service laundry facilities were clean. Location is convenient, even with the road construction nearby.

Negatives: The room smelled musty. In fact, after checking in, I checked on the door to make sure it really was a non-smoking room, because it surely didn't smell like one. (It was non-smoking, according to the sign on the door). This was the major complaint. The carpet in the room also needed cleaning, in my opinion. Basically, I think the room needed repainting and carpet replacement, and it would become a much nicer place.

This hotel needs some updating to be at its' best, in my opinion. The friendly and competent staff and the good breakfast help to make up somewhat for its' shortcomings, but not completely. I would probably try something else in the area next time.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank geo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We arrived very early after a looong trip on Amtrak, several hours before check in time and hoped to leave our bags in reception until check in time.

They could see how tired we were, and invited us to have breakfast in the breakfast room, and prepared a room for us as quickly as possible., While we waited we were able to snooze comfortably in the comfy armchairs of the lobby. The wait was just over an hour.

After all of the excessive charges in Phoenix, it was refreshing to have most of the extras for free at the Drury. Being on vacation it was a shame that the internet computer has blocked most of the social networking sites, but I guess the hotel caters more for the business clients.

The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The free drinks were great. ;o)

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/Park Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor

Address: 1000 Highway 6 North, Houston, TX 77079-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston's Energy Corridor is a western suburb and home to the world's largest energy producers. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor is located off Highway 6, just 10 minutes from West Houston Airport. Your stay includes free parking, free breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston West
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing