We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza
Ranked #257 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Horrible To stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

They only have one taxi service which is too expensive, accomodations aren't good, they never clean the room in 3 days Of my staying, they promissed a service they don't have, i deffinetly wouldn't recommend this hotel To nobody

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Juan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our housekeeping policy was not properly explained to you upon check-in. At this time, we offer housekeeping once a week for guests who are staying with us for 8 nights or more. Guests can request additional services or refreshes at any time for a small fee. As well, the situation you described regarding the local taxi service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for this experience.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    15
    13
    18
See reviews for
11
12
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was clean and the front desk was very helpful to everything we needed.
I will stay here again when in Houston.
If you have a car you are centrally located in the city.
Plenty of restaurants and bars with in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the front desk staff was helpful.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review and hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall the room was clean. There was no remote for the tv. When I asked for one, the remote they gave me had dead batteries. Room has a microwave in which I placed popcorn. Popcorn never popped but the microwave caught fire. Yellowish acrid smoke billowed out of it. Smoke tripped the fire alarm. They removed the microwave but didn't replace it. The stench from the electrical fire lasted for the remainder of my stay. I wasn't offered a change of rooms. Definitely not on my list of top ten places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear you encountered issues during your stay with the remote control, the microwave catching on fire and not being offered to move rooms. I apologize for all the issues and will be addressing them with management. Please let us make it up to you by sending you 1 free night certificate, please forward me your information to gmartinez@extendedstay.com . Thank you again for the feedback and we hope that it does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Received personalized email from national office offering promo and called national number provided in emailr. When i checked in they said promo would be honored at check out as they could see it on my reservation. When i checked out front desk refused to honor what national number quoted

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imaxfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am truly sorry that you encountered an issue at checkout with the front desk person not honoring the promotional discount offered. Please forward me your information so that I may look into this and get it taken care of at gmartinez@extendedstay.com. Once again I apologize and as soon as I get the information I need we will resolve it for you. Thank you for the review and I hope that this issue will not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

There are many pros to staying at this property. The staff is very nice and seem more than willing to accomodate your requests. You are right at SW Frwy so you could quickly move about the city while still having all the cool eateries and shops off of Kirby (a real plus is Lupe Tortilla two doors down). Also a 24HR FedEx office within walking distance. We were here for an entire month in 2013 and also 2012. I recommend with the following cons: they seriously need a towel upgrade or at the very least add fabric softener to their cycle, the hallways generally smell of strange food since the rooms all offer kitchens, the elevator is in serious need of repair. While I never felt danger in the elevator, it scrapes and clunks and makes horrific noise. We suggested repair in 2012 but same situation in 2013. Don't stay in Room 214 or the elevator noise will drive you insane; we moved as soon as another room was available.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haywhitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay. I am glad to hear that our staff was nice and wanted to accommodate your requests, that the hotel was close to eateries and shops. Sorry to hear that the always smelled of strange food. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned about the towels and the elevator. Thank you for all the feedback and great comments, we hope to see you back soon whenever you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

ESA advertise themselves as home away from home, and while its not quite that, it is a nice value for the money and provides the amenities you need in an extended stay hotel.

This location has a great location if you are working in the area with easy access to 59, greenway plaza, galleria, and the surrounding communities. Staff is nice enough when they are around but frankly disappear a lot, and calling them from outside the hotel is a joke, I actually called 10 times in one day, letting the phone right for 45 minutes once and no answer.

Rooms are a little well used but nice. Check your fridge when you get in, the turn them way down when they aren't being used, something I didn't realize and lost some groceries my first week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modeerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. I am glad that you like our location with easy access to 59, Greenway Plaza and the Galleria. I am sorry that you lost some groceries your first week with us and to hear that you had issues getting a hold of the hotel the many times you attempted to call them with no answer, I will definitely look into that, thank you for bringing it to our attention. I would like to offer you a "Be Our Guest" Certificate so that you can give our hotel a chance to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. Please respond by sending me your information to my e-mail address gmartinez@extendedstay.com, once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for the All-Star weekend and the accomodations exceeded our expectations. The representative I dealt with, believe her name was Chelsea, was more than helpful. She even was able to find us a reservation at the last minute.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I received a copy of your great review. I am glad that the accommodations exceeded your expectations and that Chelsea was more than helpful in finding you a last minute reservation. Thank you for choosing ExtendedStay America Galleria-Westheimer and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Modern B&B
#62 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza

Property: Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza
Address: 2330 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77098-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Houston-Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
Extended Stay America Houston
Extended Stay Houston
Houston Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing