We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, easy freeway access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Ranked #247 of 504 Hotels in Houston
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average hotel, easy freeway access”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

There isn't much to say about this hotel. It was as expected. I reserved it on Priceline for about $40 over the weekend in early April. It was a great deal for any hotel so I didn't expect much.

The parking was free and easy. Continental breakfast was free and average, nothing extra to note. The hotel had easy freeway access which was nice. The room was big but the tv was in a weird spot requiring you to spin it over 90 degrees if you moved from the sofa to the bed. Nothing else to mention.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DPBonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear DPBonfire,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations! Our mission is to impress our guests, and I'm very sorry we did not accomplish this during your stay. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Leo G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
14
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you're coming from I-10, this place is behind the Fairfield Inn and Suites. It took me a minute to realize Towneplace was behind it. Walked in and staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Ryan at the front desk is extremely helpful.

The room was larger than I expected it to be, and was nice and clean. Had a good stay there. The only real downside was the next morning. My room was on the first floor and that morning there was landscaping/lawn mowing being done, so that was quite annoying to wake up to. Other than that everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveyoulol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I loveeed my stay here. I'm a clean freak so I immediately checked bed sheets, pillows, shower, and towels. Everything was clean. I stayed at motel 6 night before on katy fwy because everything was booked, I was upset towels had hair and shower dirty. I was overjoyed when I got to towneplace next day. Bed was comfortable and I loved the kitchen area. Very spacious for a 1 bed. Nice staff. Close to freeway, westheimer, and highway 6. I booked my stay on hotels.com and the room I had was more updated than the pics depict. Bed was updated and stylish (nothing like pics on hotels.com), furniture as well. Loved this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor. Room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanynSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was spacious and clean. I did not request but received a handicapped accessible room which I'm sure altered the room's layout because the bed was almost in the kitchen. Not what I would have chosen, but only there for three nights. What was not acceptable and what will keep me from staying there again is that the internet was down in the building that I was in and I found out had been down for FOUR DAYS. That is completely unacceptable in an age where everyone uses the internet for something. The workout room contained only one beat up treadmill and elliptical that had an incorporated televisions that didn't work, but did block the view of the larger TV in the room. This hotel, while clean and quiet, did not meet my needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nooney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Nooney M,
Thank you for reviewing the TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had while you were here. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we have used your feedback to improve our services for future guests. I would like you to know that we have since fixed our internet and workout equipment. I'm very sorry for the inconveniences that this may have caused you. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Sydney M.
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a pleasant stay. This is an extended stay-type place. It can be a little hard to find as it's behind a Fairfield Inn and the building isn't visible from the freeway. Our room was average sized and contained a queen bed, a sofa, a desk, and a small kitchen with a stove, microwave, refrigerator, and dishes. The decor was modern and simple. Wifi was good in our room.

The front desk area has a computer station, a large map of the area on the wall, and a smattering of snacks, frozen meals, and toiletries for purchase. Breakfast is included in the room rate and consists of hot items (eggs, sausages, waffles from a Texas-shaped waffle iron) and cold items (yogurt, cereal, muffins, fruit). Not great, but not bad either. It was certainly very convenient. The lady in the breakfast area was friendly and says hello to everyone. There is a self-service laundry room, and a tiny gym with one elliptical and one treadmill. There's also a small outdoor pool which is not big enough if you actually want to swim; it's more for playing in.

I am a light sleeper and was impressed by the sound proofing. The room next to us had a barking dog, and while we could hear it from the hallway, we could barely hear it in our room.

We found the way they cleaned our room to be inconsistent, but this is a minor quibble. Sometimes they replaced all the towels even though we hung them up intending to reuse them (per the instructions). One day we didn't get any square washcloths and had to ask for them at the front desk. Another day they replaced all the hotel toiletries even though they were still half full. (I hate wasting things.) One morning after a chilly night, we asked for blankets and was told they would be delivered to our room. They weren't in our room in the evening and when we asked about them, they said they had run out. But a staffer went over to the Fairfield to borrow some and delivered them with a smile.

Overall, we found it to be clean, friendly, quiet, and reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Rachel is a wonderful lady, accomodating, humble, always smiling and keeps neat environment that makes my family and i happy. I sincerely appreciate her good work.She is a good representative of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
289 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

While this wasn't really my cup of tea, I still gave it a good rateing because it was exactly what they claim it is. I was here on business and just needed a nice clean place to sleep in the energy corridor area and was not overly concerned with much else so I used the "name your own price" feature on priceline which leaves you in the dark as to the name and type of the property until your price is accepted and there is no turning back afterward. Great deals can be had this way but it occationaly has it's drawbacks.

I was concerned when I found out it was an extended stay type property as I generally steer clear of those due to previous bad experiences.

The staff was extreamly friendly and helpful and the suite was clean and tidy. The only drawback for me was that all the common area's were extreamly loud and crowded with LOTS of kids running around doing what kids do. They had a very small pool on site that I would have used only it was constantly full of kids splashing each other doing cannonballs etc. Nothing at all wrong with that just not very relaxing for a single adult traveler. They also had a tiny gym on site but the story was the same there as well, full of kids at all hours.

All in all this was a nice place, and obviously a great value for families traveling with children. I got a great price deal as well so I'm not complaining, it just would not be somthing I would purpously choose again when traveling alone on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/Park Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Property: TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Address: 15155 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Houston
#135 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the Energy Corridor of west Houston, TX off of I-10. The Marriott hotel offers a convenient location to many Energy Corridor businesses including Wood Group Mustang, BP, Shell & Houston Methodist West Hospital. Our hotel is also with a short drive of many shopping destinations Memorial City Mall, West Oaks Mall, Katy Mills Mall & The Galleria Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing