We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Ranked #126 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Good quality and valve for money. The hot tub looked like it needed a little cleaning but overall good experience. Usual breakfast items, waffles lacked flavor.
Room was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable, slept well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    56
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
64
21
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Houston was sold of every hotel room when I went there for business so the only hotel I could get a room at was the La Quinta. Not somewhere I would usually stay. It wasn't terrible, if you are forced to stay somewhere for a night you can manage here but I am used to a nicer hotel and this didn't exactly give me what I wanted. Above the bed there were water stains, I was put in a handicap room right across from the gym (which was noisy in the AM) but I couldn't get any other rooms as they had nothing else. The room was dated and had a dust on the bed (probably from the popcorn ceiling).

The staff were nice and there is a free basic breakfast in the morning which is a benefit. I would expect a hotel like this to be much cheaper. For what I paid I would have expected a better hotel. I would not stay here agin if I was going to Houston.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor near the workout room, it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTVLR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekibrush
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I am starting to like La Quinta's more and more . They are on the top of my list to book hotels now .This hotel is no exception.
Frontdesk staff is very friendly and checks you in fast . Rooms are a little bigger than the average room. It had like an extra corner. Very practical if you're having extra luggage !
The room itself is very clean and looks new. Bathroom very nice . Beds are good and comfy.
Breakfast is the typical free La Quinta breakfast. Not like a regular paid breakfast , but useful.
Internet works fast and flawless.
Location is right next to Katy Highway. Very convenient if you need to go anywhere in Houston . It's only 25 minutes away from downtown.
There's a subway a block down if you arrive late(r). I don't know if there are any restaurants closeby .
Katy Mills ( the outletmall ) is 10-15 minutes away. Another regular mall ( Macy's , Dillard's etc. ) is 5-10 minutes away, including a Target store .
Parking is free at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekibrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was traveling to Houston with a friend to visit a close girlfriend for an event. My girlfriend who lives in Houston selected this hotel for her vistors from out of town. She had stayed in La Quinta's in other parts of TX and was always very happy with her stays. We arrived to a very friendly front desk staff who directed us to our room and informed us of the free breakfast. I opened the door to our room and was completely underwelmed. The room seemed very small, TV remote did not work properly (old TV), large tree blocking the view from the window, bathroom toilet seat had burn marks and really should have been replaced. Hated the doors that lead to the bathroom...UGH. Oh, I forgot that the room was extremely far from the elevator which made it a nightmare trying to bring our luggage up. The good things were the location...so close to everything. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty. I found out that all of the rooms were getting new TV's installed within the next few weeks after we left. I would stay again, but I would make some request prior to getting my room.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor and request something close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Address: 15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing