We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Houston Westchase

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Ranked #212 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
18
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
546 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I usually prefer Marriott properties, so this was my first choice for a business trip in the area. The hotel is nice. Beds was comfortable. Room was quiet. Service was excellent, with good dining recommendations. Breakfast is available (for cost) at a bistro in the lobby. It was pretty good. Nice business center and lounge area. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Came here for 4 nights on business in the area. My husband usually stays at the nearby Comfort Suites but we were booked into the Courtyard by his client. He will stay at the Courtyard from now on!
Most importantly, everyone was so friendly and accomodating. The GM is out in the lobby frequently greeting everyone and digging in to help whereever needed.
Our room was clean and quiet and had all needed amenities, including free wi-fi.
The lobby has free coffee/newspapers/tv/business center and comfortable seating to work.
Although there is no complimentary breakfast, there is a cafe which serves much better tasting fair for breakfast and dinner - all reasonably priced and served with a smile.
Great business gem! We will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

stayed there for 3 nights on a business trip to Houston. There is another Marriott property nearby so I had a little confusion as I was travelling on a taxi from IAH. Rooms are nice and clean with good temp control. wifi was stable. All my requested extra things for my room was ready at my check-in. Also they agreed for a 2hr late check-out on the first day. There is a market place nearby with many restaurants and bar. One thing I must mention the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to come back to the same place during my next stay in Houston.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpr_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

What on earth are marriott playing at with the new 'grab and go' breakfast concept?

on business I like a breakfast that is fresh, good for me and sufficient for me to work all day without lunch. So, a cooked, low carb meal with fresh fruit and coffee and I am ready to go.

Enter some clown in Marriott (who I use by choice and normally really like) who decides to change the whole 'breakfast experience' and that allows you to only order some stodgy cake or a badly cooked egg or a cup of composted genetically modified mush that passes off as fruit.

absolutely terrible. change it guys or I move my business hotel of choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TheSigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times during the past 5 years. It had been a couple years since my last visit and I was surprised to see how much they had updated the place. They have moved to more modern decor in the rooms and the lobby. As usual, my room was quiet and clean and I had no troubles with room temperature control.

The main issue I have with the redesign is that they have moved to a Starbucks type breakfast service where you stand in a line and then order at the counter and pay. Then you have to wait for your food - sometimes a long wait if you are getting hot breakfast - like eggs. I truly prefer the buffet style breakfast that they had before because you get a large variety and it is immediately available with no wait. This is enough of a problem for me that I will look for other options next time I visit Houston.

Room Tip: They have a workout center that is adjacent to the outdoor pool and hot-tub. They only have 2 treadm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reasonable_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Some of the previous reviews suggested the hotel was in seriuos ned of an upgrade. Looks like that has just happened; fresh paint, new carpets and furniture. The carpenters and painters were moving out when I checked in. Nice reception and restaurant area for a breakfast. Nice pool area too with a small fitness center in a separate building. Coffe and fridge in the room, and a large Kroger next door and several restaurants within walking distance. What more can you need. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#71 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
#122 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Westchase

Property: Courtyard Houston Westchase
Address: 9975 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042-3802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Westchase Hotel Houston
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing