We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Ranked #92 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel experiences”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are frequent travelers for business. We stay in approximately 30 different hotels a year. Most meet our basic expectations but this Drury Inn is the exception. Close to all things in Houston, it is a perfect choice for families. They have the most amazing people working here that honestly make you feel like they truly appreciate their guests. Having worked for Disney many years, the folks at this hotel have the Disney spirit; friendly, eye contact, create magical moments, put the guest first. I believe that this hotel was recently renovated inn the common areas. The lobby and hallways are contemporary designed which Drurys desperately need. The room was clean, but on the smaller size. The room did not have a sofa bed, but did have an arm chair and ottoman. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the pool inside (which my son and friend enjoyed in the cooler December weather), and food plentiful and of good quality. The wifi was easy to connect to without any login & the signal was strong throughout the building. I loved the evening dinner that is served. What other hotel does this? It's awesome that Drury goes above and beyond to take care of their guests like this. The only recommendation I can offer is that the TV signal be converted to all digital/HD channels. Watching a football game on a low quality ESPN channel was subpar and at times made me feel like I had to adjust the rabbit ears. Not sure why this wasn't available in HD when the hotel offers a good number of HD channels. I highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return and visit with Mary and Mr. Jose again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    86
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
88
46
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lampasas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel while we were attending a Cheer competition. On our way home the day we checked out of this hotel, we realized that we had left some items behind in our hotel room. We immediately called the day we left, and explained exactly what was left and where it was left in the room. After several phone calls and different stories we were told that the items were not found and could have been mistaken as trash. It was a pair of new tennis shoes out of the box and a bag of 5 brand new xbox games that we had got our son for Christmas. Turning the items into lost and found would have been the appropriate professional way of running a business. Have to say, I'll never do business with Drury Inn again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not able to locate your belongings upon departure from the hotel. I know how frustrating it can feel and I am in hopes that through our conversations, we were able to assist with resolution of your items.

Please let me know if you have any further questions, and I hope you will allow us to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Jose Miranda
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Near Houston Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was so impressed with the general managers attention to satisfy the guest at this hotel. He was always available for questions and if you didnt have a question or concern he was asking guests if they needed anything. The staff was very friendly as well. It seems as thought they all really love their jobs and as a customer I greatly appreciated that.

The hotel itself was super clean, there is a nice indoor outdoor pool, plenty of parking, a really nice complimentary snack bar with beverages and even a "guest pantry" if you feel like having a candy bar or ice cream.

We come to Houston several times a year and this will be the place for us to stay next time for sure!

I would also like to point out the location of this hotel is spot on. Lots to do around the corner and its in a nice neighborhood. SAFE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunstellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great value and great service. The room was updated and very clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's offer of complementary drinks and snacks in the evening downstairs. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Houston.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sEATTLE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were in Houston for a wedding and Jose bent over backwards to accommodate all of the family as to prices and location of rooms. The breakfast waffles were great as well as the "kickback" evenings. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and worked well for us all. Thanks for a great stay in Houston Jose and staff!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garymbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is in a fairly inconvenient hotel, although it is possible to walk to a few places to eat locally. It is a short taxi ride from central Houston, but has little connection with it. The hotel is comfortable, but sterile and soulless. The breakfast is repetitive, but the kickback with drinks is quite good although they insist you queue for each one separately!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueG105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear SueG105,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We enjoy hearing from all of our guests, as we use your feedback to help us improve our product and services. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Houston.

Sincerely,
Jose Miranda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, the good life
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel! The rooms were clean (except for the icky banana we found on our first night of our stay behind an end table), which was apologized for and promptly taken care of by a member of the hotel staff. The hotel staff is amazing! We were in Houston for 5 nights for our daughter's wedding, and Jose and his staff went out of their way to accommodate us and those in our group. Esther from housekeeping helped us get a button sewed on at the last minute before our daughter's wedding. Everyone from management on down is very service oriented and friendly--interacting and engaging with all the people staying there. Thanks so much for making our stay in Houston an enjoyable one by giving us clean accommodations with good food and friendly staff! This is the way a hotel should be run! Thanks, Jose'!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Sonesta ES Suites Houston
#76 of 511 in Houston
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Address: 1615 W. Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Houston
#126 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One mile east of the Galleria in Houston, Drury Inn & Suites offers free hot breakfast daily and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Located in Houston's Uptown District, guests are 15 minutes from downtown Houston attractions via I-610. The Galleria is one of the nation's largest retail and commercial office spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing