We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Ranked #237 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've been staying here for a month so far, and plan to stay until my home is complete. The location is great. Staff is awesome very responsive to my needs. Especially the manager Tracy and front desk girl Maria.The room is small compared to what I'm use to, but I love it. I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Tracy and Maria. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Overall, my entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I found my stay at this hotel to be excellent. The staff is very helpful and professional, particularly a clerk my the name of Courtney. She really does make u feel welcome. The manager Tracy also makes u feel right at home and is very attentive to the quest needs, always greet you with a big smile and hello. I also found it to be very clean and services to be on point. I definitely recommend it, and it will always be my first choice when visiting Houston.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed for 20 nights for business in downtown Houston. The location is convenient with several downtown buses passing regularly. Galleria and the stores nearby are a mecca for shopping, which I did much of too. The front desk is friendly and always answers the phone, even at late hours and holidays. Kudos for that!

There is a (slow) elevator available if your room is not on the ground floor. There are no meal amenities at the hotel but there are restaurants and a CVS pharmacy nearby. The laundry cost $2.00 to wash and the same to dry (look out; there is one washer for $1.00 which seemed out of place but who's complaining?) My room and also the rooms of my two colleagues looked and smelled clean but there was a 2 inch crusty stain on one side of my queen sized bed linen, which I avoided by sleeping on the other side. They claim to change bed linen every 7 days but after my first housekeeping visit - lo and behold! My stain remains! Is it possible they could have two bed linens with stains in exactly the same spot or is someone not doing their job?
The worst experience was the toilet which clogged not once, not twice, but three times! After having the first malfeasance dealt with, maintenance was unable to effect a solution a second time leaving me to suffer with the stench for the rest of Sunday and Memorial day because 'maintenance doesn't work on that holiday'. At every stage I had to pester and prod the front desk to have the decency to offer me another room to perform my most basic of functions. I got much in the way of sorries but little follow-up - for example I was promised the card for a nearby empty room as soon as it was cleaned to avoid an embarassing pilgramage to the end of the hall. After waiting forever, I had to call the front desk who had obviously forgotten about me.

This customer was made to understand what was more important to the staff when front desk had the gall to enquire on a minor payment detail while still neglecting to follow-up on my requests. When the toilet was finally cleared, I was left to clean up 'the mess' which seemed unfair since it was caused by their malfunctioning equipment.

My other two colleagues had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel, so my conclusion is that you should be fine as long as everything works in your room but don't count on timely assistance in case of an emergency.

Room Tip: I was told that the higher numbered rooms on each floor (16 - 30) were further away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belchman9006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the bed in your suite. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Specifically, standard operating policy is that linens are always replaced with fresh, clean new bedding before a guest checks in. In addition, all rooms are inspected prior to being made available to the public. That having been said, I recognize the issue you have brought to my attention and discussed it with hotel staff and management.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

great value, great staff.. HOWEVER, car got broken into at night in front of the hotel in the parking lot and cost me $2.5k. Management refunded me $250 of $500 bill. To little. Ruined my trip to Houston. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally apologize for your poor experience. We are so sorry that this happened to you while staying at our property. It’s my understanding that my staff encouraged you to contact your insurance company; I hope that they were able to assist you. I do want to assure you that this was an isolated incident, and we offer our most sincere apologies. I hope that you will return to Houston again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

this place is a dump. our room was beyond dirty, my dogs are cleaner. I pulled the covers back on the bed to find a large amount of hair,so I called the front desk and asked if the bedding could be changed and was told I could come down and get new bedding when I said that was not acceptable, she stated she would see what she could do about it. About 20 minutes later she arrived with a sheet and an attitude that was anything but pleasant.She stripped the bed down throwing everything on the floor, changed the bottom she with another that had hair on it, She then picked up the blanket and pillows and walked out the door leaving the dirty sheet she took off the bed on the room floor. While waiting for a call from the manager, We discovered BLACK MOLD in the gasket of the freezer. We left and still haven't heard from the manager, "STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE ITS A HEALTH HAZARD.

Room Tip: Anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Houston - Galleria. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. The description you presented of your accommodation is not representative of our quality standards. In order to meet our standards, we have strict procedures which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring: in particular, we replace linens with fresh, clean bedding and inspect all rooms prior to making them available. I take your comments very seriously, so, I have met with our hotel management and staff to prevent such a situation from occurring again.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Room was clean, as expected from Extended Stay America. While there are many choices in the area, by far this is a better value for the money as far as location and comfort are concerned. Several restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Check in was easy. Girl at front desk was pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed were comfy too. Nothing to write home about but I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was all the people hanging out and smoking in front of the building for a good part of the night. The place doesn't have a pool either but very close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreoleBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
3 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#72 of 518 in Houston
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer

Address: 4701 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77027-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing