We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Clean Helpful with Delicious Cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Ranked #167 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our school group stayed here, and the boys loved the free cookies! And everyone was so nice!

We left a shirt in the room and the management sent it to via Fed Ex at no charge! They were so helpful.

Our tennis team loved the location and the food and the management was so supportive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Short-notice trip to Houston, Basically chose the lowest-priced location. Low price was nice, but this hotel was excellent. And certainly better than I would've expected for the price. On Memorial Day weekend, even.

There isn't a gym, but there is a pool. Pool area was well-kept.

Really not much to write about other than that everything worked as it should. Checking in/out, A/C, breakfast, internet, printer, etc. Nothing spectacular, but having everything work is quite the feat in itself.

I'd rather have dependable than fancy any day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a standard run-of-the-mill fairfield in. The rooms are pretty average and they come with the standard "musty" smell that seems to exist in just about every "Inn" property I've ever stayed. The staff are very nice and the breakfast is slightly better than the standard fare at similar properties.

There is not much within "easy" walking distance to the hotel -- although the location at the intersection of Beltway 8 and Westheimer is pretty decent for access to the local businesses.

I'd stay here again if the full-service Marriott is sold-out.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fryfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Clean, reasonably priced in a convenient location. Breakfast has a variety items. Plenty of dining nearby. Close to Galleria and other shopping. A great value for this location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This place is like a second home to me. I have been traveling back and forth to Houston for the past six years to take care of my mother. The housekeeping service is excellent. The breakfast is wonderful. Though there is no laundry on site, I am able to go right across the street to the Homewood Suites to do my laundry. Wonderful indoor pool. Easy access to the Beltway. Very safe location. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent one night at this very affordable location ($99 a night). At check in, as a Marriott elite member, we requested a room upgrade. An (turned out to be new) employee at the reception desk denied our request for unavaibility, and we expressed some sort of disappointment. As we walked into our room, the manager on duty called up and apologized, then we were offered an upgrade. Both the male employee and the female manager were quite courteous and very professional. Our cousins from Paris, France just loved the hotel's complimentary breakfast! The hotel is 5-minute away from "Little Saigon" and 15-minute away from The Galleria? Getting in and out the freeway was very easy and convenient. And not just breakfast is free but parking spaces too! All was well and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Houston,

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

basic room and service. Nothing special

My keys kept deactivating?

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MailingWeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
#127 of 517 in Houston
557 reviews
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase

Address: 2400 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase hotel offers guests comfort and convenience in the Westchase, Houston, TX area. Our Marriott hotel is located near many area attractions including the Galleria, the Houston Zoo, University of Houston and the shopping and dining of the Citycentre Plaza. While staying with us, guests can enjoy the use of free WiFi, complimentary breakfast, and access to our indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houston / Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing