We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Ranked #165 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Affordable, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Clean, reasonably priced in a convenient location. Breakfast has a variety items. Plenty of dining nearby. Close to Galleria and other shopping. A great value for this location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
8
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

This place is like a second home to me. I have been traveling back and forth to Houston for the past six years to take care of my mother. The housekeeping service is excellent. The breakfast is wonderful. Though there is no laundry on site, I am able to go right across the street to the Homewood Suites to do my laundry. Wonderful indoor pool. Easy access to the Beltway. Very safe location. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent one night at this very affordable location ($99 a night). At check in, as a Marriott elite member, we requested a room upgrade. An (turned out to be new) employee at the reception desk denied our request for unavaibility, and we expressed some sort of disappointment. As we walked into our room, the manager on duty called up and apologized, then we were offered an upgrade. Both the male employee and the female manager were quite courteous and very professional. Our cousins from Paris, France just loved the hotel's complimentary breakfast! The hotel is 5-minute away from "Little Saigon" and 15-minute away from The Galleria? Getting in and out the freeway was very easy and convenient. And not just breakfast is free but parking spaces too! All was well and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Houston,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

basic room and service. Nothing special

My keys kept deactivating?

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MailingWeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

This a great, comfortable and affordable choice for the West Houston area near the tollway. The staff were competent and friendly, including the cleaning staff. Our room was all that was needed and the wifi was just fine. We expected a lot less but got a clean, well-stocked room with great "quietness". The REAL PLUS was the wonderful breakfast; great variety and choices with BEST ATTENDANT I have ever had. She was helpful and made sure everything was available. She even helped me with my waffles (yummy) and we were glad to see all the healthy choices! We are coming back here on our next Houston visit.

Room Tip: We called/booked on short notice. Join the
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie_m_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Hubby & I stayed here for 5 nights. The stay was fine EXCEPT FOR the slower-than-dial-up internet. Literally, click and walk away and do something! I told the desk, and they said they were aware of it, they had to live with it too. This is a deal breaker. We won't be returning to this hotel, even though the staff were very nice, room was clean, bed was very comfortable, complimentary breakfast was good. Our room was an odd number (on S side), so was quiet. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Parking was well-lighted. But with the tollway right in front of the hotel, we parked our car on the west end for security. Lighting was good in parking lot, just a precaution knowing Houston. One more thing, there's no exercise room, but a sign in the elevator said Fairfield guests could use a local workout facility (.6 miles away) for free. Would be great to have one on-sight since this hotel mainly caters to business travelors.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson4intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed in rm 306. Top floor - North facing - end by the highway.
We just needed a one night stay - and found the other hotels by the Galleria to be $200 plus - which is way to much for Houston. So I picked this place.
$111 with tax
(mainly on location, my affinity for marriott, and a "reasonable" price - for the west side of Houston )

1) Too Noisy for a good night's sleep-
For the item a hotel room must accomplish - a good night 's sleep - it fails.
The road noise was very loud, with 4 passes with siren by some ambulance.
Normally I just run the HVAC fan (fan only) to drown this out - but the AC units at this place only run the fan when the heater-or-ac kicks on from the digital set point.
So no luck using the fan to kill the noise.
(so avoid the North Side of the blg - the even numbered rooms)

2) Booking Issue - Romance pkg-
I booked directly on Marriott.com. I picked the romance pkg - which was few dollars less - and said it included chocolates at check in & a bottle of champagne in the room.
This is NOT the case.
At check-in - I asked, & asked again. I was told by the front desk person "We don't even do that".
So don't be fooled.

3) It is a basic hotel (as you would expect for a fairfield) -
It has a pool. Wife said the breakfast was ok/fine.
(if they could address the noise issue - it would be ok - but expensive)

4) Our room showed wear and tear -
Bathroom door did not close without some real special effort (we told them about this upon checkout)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#212 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Address: 2400 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#75 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase hotel offers guests comfort and convenience in the Westchase, Houston, TX area. Our Marriott hotel is located near many area attractions including the Galleria, the Houston Zoo, University of Houston and the shopping and dining of the Citycentre Plaza. While staying with us, guests can enjoy the use of free WiFi, complimentary breakfast, and access to our indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houston / Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing