We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room and Comfrotable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest
Ranked #357 of 488 Hotels in Houston
Bedias, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Room and Comfrotable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Normally I will not stay in Motel 6's or 8"s or any chain that is below 70 dollars a night.. But this was the only hotel near where i needed to be that had great rate I was able to get my room cheaper because i booked on line, I paid 47.00 for a room with 2 beds, TV, Refride and microwave.. The microwave didnt have a turn plate in but they got me one from another room..I have to say i only have two complaints about this hotel and that was we wore looking forward to swimming but it was a rinky dinky pool not worth getting in they had it closed and their breakfast SUCKED.. only thing they had out was cereal, we ended up at denny's a mile down the road,we kept having problems with our keys they also have a one way entry and its very tight swing as you come around so beware parking in first parking slot by room 110 but overall comfort and no noise was great,.. would I stay again... Yes I would

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor at the back corner, dont park in first slot near room 110 your car could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
3
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised what we got for a total of $70 (that includes the taxes). Our room had a refrigerator, decent size TV. We had a nice little couch, coffee table, desk and chair in addition to the bed of course. The room was clean. My wife and I very happy with the value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The c/in was friendly, cost for room was $60.00 mini the room was clean, nothing fancy but fitting for our needs. One morning the wifi went out buth there was a service tech on-scene withing just a few minutes and was up. and running, these people are seriously committed to good service.
This was our second stay and we will stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on side of Wellfargo Bank are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vvanessa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great location for Galleria area visits or even quick shot into Downtown. Positives: Incredible during the week prices. I have stayed twice here paying $59 for a king suite that had a seperate living room area, frig, two tvs , etc. King room runs about $43!!Most hotels are priced between $135-200 during the week in Galleria area, so this is a welcome savings. Staff very nice and room as clean as they can get it. Negatives: Old outdated rooms. Free Internet has not worked either stay. The free breakfast, not for me..The bottomline , bring your own pillow if you can, stay here to save money during week, but on weekends I would pay the extra $20-30 to stay in nicer hotels in Galleria area until this place gets updated. I would never bring the wife to this place either weekday or weekend.

Room Tip: use americas best value card for best price. AAA or AARP good as well..Ask for free upgrade !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txidaho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Priceline.com gave me a reasonable rate for this hotel and it was convenient to my destination so I gave it a try. However, I am unlikely to return for the following reasons:

1. receptionist was rather ill mannered. This was a young man of probably of an Asian-Indian ethnic group who's spoken English required some effort to understand. His answer to most complaints was consistently "What do you expect for this rate?" He also wandered around the lobby barefoot as if still back in his native village. Though breakfast is supposed to be ready at 5 a.m., he didn't begin to set it up until I arrived after 6. When I checked out, he didn't give me a receipt, but encouraged me to leave promptly. He also forgot my wake-up call. (Thankfully I set my own alarm too!)

2. The room was quite stuffy and the furnishings rather worn looking. It smelled stale as if it hadn't seen a thorough cleaning or carpet replacement in some time. Most things were functional, but the clock kept resetting itself to a random time and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work.

3. Breakfast was a joke. No meat and the apples were mealy - probably not refrigerated. For milk and juice they have a mini-fridge with opened cartons sitting in it - possibly for days. Coffee and water are on the far side of the lobby in a dark little nook. There's only white bread for toast, the jam looked old and to prepare the instant oatmeal you have to take it out past the lobby and get hot water from the coffee nook.

The have a "business center" but guests are limited to 15 minutes per day, and you must pay $0.50 per page for any print outs.

There may be more, but thankfully I didn't experience it!

I can't recommend this place. Perhaps it might do if there were no other choices. Thankfully there are other choices.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel august 2012 for 6 days, The quality of the room is very good. Doors face outside of the building. The bed and bedding were clean and fresh, the bathroom facilities were spotless, the checkin staff were nice.

Basic clean hotel at a reasonable rate, is on 290, allows me to get to a lot locations easily in Houston, Allot restaurant nearby, across street Macdonal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel, and now they have renovared. The staff is friendly. We always enjoy free breakfast and free wify. The business center is very handy. Thank you, thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123nelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
#311 of 488 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Value Place Airtex
Value Place Airtex
#246 of 488 in Houston
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Houston I-45/Loop 610
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest
Address: 12170 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-4928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 488 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston/Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing