We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #78 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank fesik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 521 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Tyler, Texas
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the best kept secrets of the Galleria area of Houston! After shopping 30+ hotels for lodging for our out of town guests, we chose this La Quinta. They were remarkably helpful and accommodating to all our guests. Unlike the other establishments in the area, La Quinta had FREE parking for their guests. This saved an additional cost of anywhere from $7 - $20 per night for all of us. We had use of their wonderful garden, gazebo and pool areas along with a meeting room to "Meet & Greet" our guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here recently on business. The hotel was OK not great, not even good, but OK in that at least it was clean. The breakfast was not very good either. I know that staying in the galleria area is expensive, but this place was ridiculous and not worth the money. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere nicer or stay away from the galleria and save some $.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewS_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights (25th/26th August). The hotel was well positioned, very clean & the staff were really friendly.
Not much more to say than that really.. Nice place to stay & would certainly stay again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBond2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After staying at this hotel in several occasions, we decided to go back. The location is great.

Unfortunately the hotel lacks maintenance and the management needs a serious upgrade.

The rooms were not ready at 5:30 PM when we arrived. Short on clean up staff. Our room was not really clean, paint peeling off in the bathroom, etc. A/C did not work (in August in Houston) and it took quite a while for the technician to show up.

The patio was dirty. Cigarette butts on the floor, dirty towels on the chairs and trash cans, etc.

Even the breakfast has gone down in quality. The coffee is so bad that the employees go to Starbucks across the freeway.

With such a great location, management should take action.

We'll pick another hotel next time we are in Houston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hearne, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Address: 1625 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Houston
#110 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston Galleria Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing