We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria
Ranked #154 of 506 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & excellent service”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for the Houston livestock show & rodeo. Reliant stadium approx 15 minutes car journey away. Hotel within minutes walking distance of Galleria and other food outlets. Staff gave great service. Rooms were of good standard. breakfast was of good standard. Evening social food was varied and of very good standard. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack517196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jack517196,

Thank you for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. At the Residence Inn Houston by the Galleria we want to provide the best service to our guests and so happy to have met your standards. We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    66
    25
    18
    5
See reviews for
49
26
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We've stayed here twice, and were impressed both times with the outstanding staff. Very professional, and exceptionally welcoming and helpful.
Galleria is half a block away. You have covered parking in this gated property, a plus in this climate, underneath the units but open to access at your convenience.
Bed was very comfortable. Variety at breakfast.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TX_Traveler_369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear TX_Traveler_369,

Thank you for taking the time to write that kind review about the Residence Inn by the Galleria. We are glad to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel. The Galleria area is a great part of Houston with lots of dining and shopping and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again if you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

OK rooms, not new but well maintained and clean. Good size room, including a kitchen nook that I had absolutely no use for (staying one night).
Took the SuperShuttle from the airport, a good deal at USD 25 for the trip.
Sheltered/locked parking, if you have any use for that.
I guess it is OK if you want to go to the Galleria mall, which is across the street.
Good value for money, at USD 130 including breakfast.
No restaurant in the building, but I guess there are several in the area. No chance to check that right now; leaving for Lousiana in one hour...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjornarhuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear bjornarhuse,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
Event though your stay was short, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities as well as our location.
The Galleria area is one of the best places to be when in Houston, as you can walk everywhere, shop till you drop and experience fine dining.

We hope you come back to see us again in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is an old facility, at least the room we stayed in was - 212.
The bathroom both in size and condition would have been acceptable maybe for a very low end budget motel but at over $320 a night (including all the taxes) and being a Marriott I would have expected way better.
There was only warm water (they were having trouble with one of the boilers) the toilet seat was not screwed to the base properly, the bath, although clean, was heavily stained and grubby looking as was the corking around it. The carpet in the unit was heavily stained in parts and there was staining on the couch in the sitting room.
The staff was excellent and apologized but it's time for the owners to spend some money on the property if they want to be charging that kind of money for a night's stay.
Excellent staff very disappointing and poor property.

Room Tip: Not recommended for those with discerning taste
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theflattireguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Theflattireguide,


Thank you for making us aware of your most recent experience here at the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room during your stay. We value and appreciate your feedback and will use this as a training tool to improve the overall experience we provide our guests.

We know you have a number of hotels to choose from in the Houston area and hope you accept our sincere apologies.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed there while my daughter attended a dance convention at the Galleria. It was very convenient to the Galleria. We literally drove half a block from the hotel right into the parking garage at the Galleria. The room was clean and neat. The staff was friendly and hospitable. Breakfast had great variety and plenty to choose from. The only minor inconvenience was that there was only one trash can in the suite. It was in the kitchen, so we had to walk a few extra steps if we needed to throw anything away. Other than that, it was quiet and relaxing and much more reasonably priced than the hotel in the Galleria where the dance convention was being held. My daughter is attending another dance convention at the Galleria in March, and I have already made my reservations for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sabrina S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as our wonderful surroundings!
Our Residence Inn is only 500 ft from the Galleria which makes it very convenient and accessible at anytime.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Checked in to this older motel now converted to a so called Residence Inn. Staff promptly tried to put me in a room that was for handicapped folks. Shower head would not stay up over 4 to 5 feet above the ground. Never mind the fact I made my reservation over a month earlier, staff tried to sell me on the idea the room was an "upgrade". I asked to be moved and I was......to a regular room that was in disrepair, loud and the room stunk from not being cleaned properly. I checked out the next morning and went elsewhere for the balance of my stay in Houston. When in the Galleria area, there are many choices far superior to this rather poorly maintained and expensive flee bag.

I was very disappointed as I usually love Marriott Properties. This place is not a good one.....very disappointing to say the least.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Largeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for making us aware of your current experience here at the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experience at the time of your arrival and with your room during your stay. We value and appreciate your feedback and will use this as a training tool to improve the overall experience we provide our guests.

We know you have a number of hotels to choose from in the Houston area and hope you accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my second time to the hotel. Everything was excellent again. Good breakfast, parking lot, rooms are excellent, people that work there are all the time checking if everything is ok. Really recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back.... building 6 or 7... preferably 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjamaranhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear tjamaranhao,

Thank you for telling us about your great experience here at the Residence Inn Galleria. Our passion is to provide excellent guest services and satisfaction and we are touched to hear your experiences have brought you to our hotel time and again. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you for any future visits you have to the Galleria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria

Property: Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria
Address: 2500 McCue Rd, Houston, TX 77056-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Houston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#60 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Houston by the Galleria is ideally located off I-610, just west of downtown. This great location provides easy access to Houston's top destinations including the Museum District and NRG Stadium, while being within walking distance of the Galleria Mall. The pet-friendly suites are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, plush bedding, and fully-equipped kitchens. Guests will enjoy starting their day off right with a free breakfast buffet, and they can relax in the afternoons by the outdoor pool. Maintain your workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center. The Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria offers a prime location and thoughtful amenities to make it one of the top hotels near the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Houston by The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing