We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Hotel in Houston!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Houston
Ranked #34 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I have stayed at the St Regis and the predessor hotels for almost 20 years and I rate it the finest hotel property in all of Houston if not all of Texas. If you desire the finest in accomodations and service, the St Regis is your choice. From the beginning of your stay till the moment you check out, you will be lavished in the finest, most personal service and luxury.
I love this place, my home away from home!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fundking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 672 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

The St. Regis is THE spot while in Houston. Location is near to some of the best restaurants and shopping.
The hotel's service is outstanding and keeps me coming back each time.
Being away from home, it is important to have a hotel where you feel just as comfortable. The staff go out of their way to insure your stay is most pleasant!
Highly recommendable.
Vickie Bellinghausen makes it easy when confirming reservations too. Her upbeat and kind attentiveness are not found many places.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWorthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Great service and value. The property is a little dated but well maintained and the staff is as good as any St. Regis I've enjoyed; available and personal without being intrusive. Room was good size and had all the modern amenities. Fitness facility was well equipped. Location a little dubious as it feels like you're in a business park.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Can not express enough our appreciation to Ms. Vickie Bellinghousen, for her kindness, professionalism, and attention to details among many other treats.

Thanks.
Emilio, Norberta and Marcella.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFE-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I was planning a surprise evening for my husband ending with a night stay at the St. Regis last week. I spoke with Vickie Bellinghausen and she was so helpful and professional, despite my many questions and request. Our suite was fabulous and the service impecable, not to mention the chocolate covered strawberries that Vickie had sent to our room. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and always offering assistance. Great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylYarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

it is always a pleasure to stay at the St. Regis in Houston. When you drive up they
always remember your name, and say, "welcome back". It is if we never left!
Everyone is always so helpful and kind. Vickie Billinghausen is always polite
when I call to make my reservations. I always get a wonderful room that is very
comfortable. It is truly a pleasure to feel like we are home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancitaaustintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We travel to Houston frequently and always stay at the St. Regis. Everything about it is excellent, including the location, comfort, restaurant and especially the service. All of the staff is outstanding, including Vickie Bellinghausen, the Senior Reservations Specialist, who always pleasantly and efficiently assists us and makes sure we are accommodated in the type of room we enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GADJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 517 in Houston
878 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#45 of 517 in Houston
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Houston

Address: 1919 Briar Oaks Ln, Houston, TX 77027-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Houston
#14 Green Hotel in Houston
#15 Business Hotel in Houston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#46 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#49 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $260 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Houston is between River Oaks and the Galleria. Known for its lavish style, our hotel has luxurious guest rooms, 10,000 sq ft of event space, a spa, fine dining, and butler service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Houston Hotel Houston
St Regis Houston
St Regis Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing