We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Houston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
407
165
65
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
165
65
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceremington barastor suiteluxury hotelspg platinumroom servicechocolate covered strawberriesgalleria areafavorite hotelturn down servicefour seasonscar servicemini barbit datedroom was largebusiness or pleasurevery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 670 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Thirty dollars a night to park your car, no coffee making facilities in your room, so I went downstairs to get a coffee and was charged five dollars, that is a disgrace as most upper class hotels either have Kirin machines in the rooms, or free coffee in the lobby.
We also paid fifty dollars each for high tea, the scones are kept warm in a stainless container and so are therefor soggy when you get them. Do not waste your money as all they do is take.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy14081976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the St. Regis Houston recently.

I regret that you found the overnight parking charge to be excessive but it is in keeping with any
metropolitan luxury hotel anywhere in the United States. We do not have coffee machines in the guest rooms as in keeping with luxury service we prefer to provide that service to our guests personally. However, there is complimentary coffee and tea available in the lobby every morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved the St Regis here. It is located in a quiet area in uptown, yet within walking distance of a convenient Target store for daily needs. The hotel was not a let-down to its brand, like the previous Houston hotel we were in, and it was such a relief to move here where everything was as expected: warm and excellent service (thank you so much for being able to provide a kettle for the baby, which seems to be a problem for some other hotels!), wonderful finishings and luxurious, comfortable rooms, prompt and wonderful housekeeping (including the expected turn-down service).

We had a slight problem with the internet service, which kept logging us out and re-charging us, and also thought really, in this day and age, should internet not be free anyway? This was resolved without dispute by the front-desk and the extra charges reversed...

We didn't use the spa but really enjoyed the 24 hour room service with really good food and also the Remington Restaurant.

We were glad to have chosen the St Regis over the Four Seasons as well because our preference would be to stay in Uptown.

We wish someone had told us about the timing for the complementary car to a 3-mile radius of the hotel though. We had read the website and thought it was still a car upon request anytime to downtown, but were told otherwise when we were there.

Room Tip: We booked through American Express and were offered a room upgrade to a suite, which was very generous. We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the St. Regis Houston, the best address in Houston and it was a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations with regard to service. I was pleased to read that the internet charges were addressed at the Front Desk before check-out and I apologize for the inconvenience.

Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were deciding between the St. Regis and The Four Seasons and I'm glad we chose the St. Regis. Service was excellent- from the valet to the bell hop to the check-in and room service. The only thing that was sub-par was their spa. We decided to get a couples massage and were told that the masseuses would come to get us in our room 15min before our service- we thought this was weird but stayed in our rooms. They were about 15 minutes late (so they came to our room at the time our service was supposed to begin) but the reason is because there is no couples massage room in their spa so they turned a guest room on the 6th floor into a "couples massage room." The massage itself was very nice but we didn't really get the whole spa-relaxation atmosphere. Afterwards, we went down to the spa to use their dry sauna (no steam room) and gym (very small- there were 3 of us and we were running into each other). $390 is a lot for a 1 hr couples massage- even for a place like this.

Otherwise, service from everyone was great, and the bartender at Remington bar was super nice and attentive. The bar has live music Friday/Saturday nights and a little dance floor so if you're not in the mood to go out-out, it's nice for a night cap and a song or two before you hit the sack. Speaking of sack, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room itself quite spacious. The views are nothing spectacular- you are in Houston after all. The location is great- right next to the Galleria for those of you who want to shop til you drop. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Houston.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you choosing to stay at the St. Regis, the best address in Houston for your stay in Houston. Our associates, many long-term, pride themselves on providing only the finest in
service to all guests.

We appreciate your comments with regard to the Spa, and will counsel our staff with regard
to the tardiness in getting to the couples massage room for your appointment. We are
encouraging the owners of the Hotel to expand the Spa next year in order to better meet our
guests' expectations.

Glad you enjoyed the Remington Bar and our live music, as well as the guest room appointments.

Please come back to the best address in Houston soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a lovely hotel! Even with no to limited vacancy, the staff went above and beyond in regards to service, the breakfast room service was wonderful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The fresh cut flowers were a welcome touch upon our arrival. Wish I could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMP1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Your comments on the fantastic service you received from our staff on your recent stay. Yes, we have been blessed with high occupancies but I am glad you were with us.

I cannot agree more; the flowers are a great touch throughout the Hotel.

Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a very quick trip into Houston, but we will return. The room was very well done and comfortable. Used AmEx and were upgraded to a beautiful accommodation. Service at the desk, concierge staff and bell desk were all fabulous. Room service for breakfast was super fast and wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhpTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you in our care for your brief trip to Houston and your praise of our
associates is much appreciated. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews