We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Houston
Nearby Hotels
$142
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
411
165
66
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
165
66
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceremington barastor suiteluxury hotelroom servicespg platinumcar servicechocolate covered strawberriesgalleria areaturn down servicefavorite hotelfour seasonsmini barbit datedroom was largebusiness or pleasurevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 675 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently stayed at the St. Regis in Houston and was very impressed by the amenities and the service. Vicky, the woman in charge of booking, took great care of us. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The gym and spa facilities were great as well. Definitely an excellent hotel stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanMassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

It was a pleasure to read about your recent stay at the St. Regis Houston and thank you for
recognizing the fantastic service and great amenities we provide to each and every guest of our hotel. Our associates pride themselves on personalized service, and Vickie is one of the
best in assisting guests with the details on their reservation.

Glad you found our hotel to be the best address in Houston with our great spa and gym facilities; please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Once again, the St. Regis Houston was an excellent experience for us. It is a beautiful hotel, well-located yet quiet. The service is exceptional; the rooms are serene and comfortable; the room service is efficient and the bar is a treat with the band playing live music. All employees are extremely warm and friendly - truly 5-star service. We always enjoy staying here whenever we're in Houston.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the St. Regis Houston. Our entire staff
prides itself on providing only the finest service to each and every guest and making indelible memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spoke with Vickie Bellinghausen of the Houston St. Regis earlier the day regarding business travel. Vickie provided excellent service in helping me with last minute travel arrangements. The St Regis is my preferred hotel and I greatly appreciate Vickie’s assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Yes, Vickie, is one of our most valuable staff members and many guests such as yourself
rely on her to make their reservations. She knows many, many of them from speaking to them over the phone for many years.

Please come back soon to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I travel to Houston roughly every 2-3 months for work and have stayed at various hotels in the area. For the last 10-15 stays, it has been the St Regis every time. It is, without question, the best hotel in Houston. This past stay I emailed their Rooms manager Lisa to see if they had any upgrades. I've been an SPG platinum member for a few years now and have gotten upgraded to larger rooms (the base rooms are huge enough as is, call my picky :) but never a suite. Lisa simply responded and said "I'll take care of it."

When I checked in I was floored by their new renovations, the lobby is spotless with beautiful marble throughout and the highlights on the walls made it even more inviting. I then found out that Lisa had upgraded me to an Astor suite!! What an experience, a beautiful and massive hotel room with 2 bathrooms and an enormous living room.

One of the best things about this hotel is the quality of food, from the Remington bar to the breakfast. The staff is amazing (Harry the bartender is the best one I've ever seen) and who can't live without butler service? :) The gym is also nice and spacious and it's the best place for a business luncheon as my firm has had multiple here.

Seriously if you're looking for a hotel to stay at in Houston, stay somewhere else. If you're looking for an EXPERIENCE, stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank International_Baller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Public Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

It was a pleasure to read your insight into the St. Regis Houston - yes staying at this Hotel
is an experience not just a hotel stay. This from a loyal Starwood SPG Platinum member really means a lot.

Thank you for your compliments on two of the staff associates, Lisa Cochran, Director of Rooms and Harry Spitzer, Bartender in the Remington Bar. Thank you for appreciating the
culinary talents of our Executive Chef and his team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Every detail of the guest room is beautiful and spotless. The bed and pillows are above average.
Drawbacks
Wifi is not free.
In room bar is above average price.
Bathtub is very small, not reflecting the scale of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinesusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the St. Regis Houston and expressing your delight with our guest rooms, and especiallly witth the bed and pillows. Yes, there is a minimal charge for wi-fi, but there is free computer service in the lobby for your use and for printing
boarding passes. Our in-room honor bar prices are in keeping with the standards of all
luxury hotels and the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews