We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Houston
Ranked #29 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Galleria area and with easy access to Downtown (remember that everyone needs a car in Houston, don't plan on relying on cabs). Room and bathroom were spacious and had great lighting. The staff was really friendly and very efficient. Our check in took all of two minutes. Room service was amazing and also very fast. Their signature burger is one of the best I've had. Try it. Great short stay, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexMexZilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Your kind comments about the St. Regis Houston are very much appreciated. Yes, we are the best address in Houston, close to the Galleria and Downtown as well. We have an amazing team of associates at the Front Deks, Room Service and Culinary and all are here to provide the finest service to all of our guests.

Sorry to hear that you were here for a short stay but please plan on coming back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    157
    62
    14
    15
See reviews for
103
179
56
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staying at The St. Regis recently made my trip to Houston extra special. Two of the sales managers, Kitty and Michelle, were so helpful with information and helping with my reservation. I felt like a complete VIP from booking the room to staying at the hotel to even the checkout. The name recognition by the staff is the best I have ever seen! I wish my memory was as good so I could mention everyone in this review. Ashley assisted at the front desk, I know Benny helped with my car, but there were so many other employees who made my stay so great. I hope to be back for work soon, but plan to stay longer to be pampered by the Butler, enjoy the spa and the pool!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliz933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It was wonderful to hear your comments following your recent stay at the St. Regis Houston last week and for recognizing some of our great staff. Many of our associates are long-tenured with the hotle and pride themselves on providing personalized service to each and every guest. Please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great rooms, staff, house car, restaurant. Everything was great except the location. Nothing to do unless you take a car or cab. The only other issue was the gym, I forgot my headphones and the headphones at the gym were all used and nobody was working to replace them, a bit odd considering it was 8 in the morning, prime gym time. Other than that it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your praises of the rooms, staff, house car and restaurant. I was
surprised to hear that you found the Galleria location close to shopping and restaurants
not to be great as so many of our guests prefer this over downtown.

Yes, we were low on new headphones for a few days and new ones were ordered immediately.

Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I just finished a Board of Director's Meeting at the St. Regis. Although there was a little bump with getting dinner menus / dinner delivered to a late night meeting, my conference planner was very, very apologetic and did attempt to make amends, which is greatly appreciated. It is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseballMom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We appreciate your choice of our hotel for your recent Board of Directors Meeting. Please allow me to also apologize for the opportunity with your dinner menus/dinner delivery for a late
night meeting.

Thank you for recognizing our conference planner for a take charge attitude to rectify the situation and for realizing that this was not the norm at our hotel.

We hope to host your group again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The St Regis on Briar Oaks Lane is the perfect place to stay when visiting Houston. Though a trip to and from downtown this gem is clean and the service is beyond expectations. The restaurant, Remington's is well regarded. And don't forget to see Harry, the best bartender in the West, tending to the Remington Bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Your praises for our Hotel and our wonderful associates are much appreciated. Yes, the St. Regis Houston is the best address for your business or pleasure stay when in Houston.

So glad you enjoyed our Remington Restaurant and Harry is the bartender extraordinaire.

Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The St Regis was, you can tell, very plush and classy, but its losing its glamour a bit . There is refurbishment going on, and it would have been nice to have been told about it when i booked. That having been said, its still a lovely hotel, with comfy beds and classy rooms. the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. once the refurbishment is complete, i am sure it will be restored to its 5 star status. its not my first visit and i doubt it will be my last as i travel to Houston on business regularly.

Room Tip: all rooms are identical so, its hard to say which are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Your recap of your recent stat at the St. Regis Houston is very much appreciated. Yes, we are
doing a redecoration project in the lobby and tea lounge to compliment what we have already done on the mezzanine (meeting rooms) and guest rooms. I regret you were not aware of this project before you arrived; we did put the information on the hotel's site to advise guests
in advance.

Yes, the staff at this hotel are very service oriented in keeping with the tradition of five diamond
St. Regis service standards.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

In my opinion, the St. Regis is the best hotel in Houston. It's conveniently located near the Galleria and close to downtown. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The service is the best of any hotels in the area and the food is top notch. It's definitely my preferred hotel in Houston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishan22_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisHouston, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Wow! Thank you for recognizing the St. Regis Houston as your choice for the best Hotel in Houston. Our guest rooms are large and well-arranged, great for a relaxing or busienss stay.

We have an excellent culinary staff, led by John Signorelli, the Executive Chef, who prepare
an excellent meal from our menu but are always happy to prepare something that may not be on the menu that you would enjoy (subject to availability).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 517 in Houston
810 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#32 of 517 in Houston
877 reviews
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#25 of 517 in Houston
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Houston

Property: The St. Regis Houston
Address: 1919 Briar Oaks Ln, Houston, TX 77027-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Green Hotel in Houston
#15 Business Hotel in Houston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#46 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#61 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Houston is between River Oaks and the Galleria. Known for its lavish style, our hotel has luxurious guest rooms, 10,000 sq ft of event space, a spa, fine dining, and butler service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Houston Hotel Houston
St Regis Houston
St Regis Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing