We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
417
168
68
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
168
68
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceremington barastor suiteluxury hotelspg platinumroom servicechocolate covered strawberriesgalleria areafavorite hotelturn down servicefour seasonscar servicebit datedroom was largebusiness or pleasuremile radiusvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 686 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The St. Regis is my favorite hotel in Houston. Everything is top notch. The rooms are clean, well-appointed, and the staff are very professional. If there is a knock on the hotel, it's not that handy to downtown, but it is close to the Galleria and not too far from the energy corridor. It's spendy and built for business travelers with big expense accounts, but you simply won't go wrong if you're looking for a first class hotel. The restaurant and bar are also good, although they can both be rather quiet, so not a lot of liveliness but that might not be what you're looking for. Parking is extra.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Coug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhouston, Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best personal service in Houston. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Was there with Husband for the Houston Marathon. The service was superb. The hotel decor reminded me of the rich Texas history. Location was great...with the Galleria mall a short walk away. I was very surprised that the the housekeeping attendant remembered our names, as we had opnly hcatted with her one time, and that was on our first day.

Our room was very spacious, over looking the pool area. The beds were extreemly comfortable.

Was nice to see the lounge busy Sat night with live music..

The food in Remingotn's was great, and we really enjoyed the morning coffee and tea..

Will definately stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhouston, Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

I was pleased to learn that you and your husband chose our hotel for your stay in Houston for the Houston Marathon. The Hotel has a very loyal and long-tenured staff who know how to
make our guests feel special. Sincerely hope you will be able to return again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a quietly elegant hotel in a very convenient, quiet location. Service is typically great, specially the valet and doormen. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed, and a big plus for us is that they accept pets. The restaurant is good, specially breakfast, and there is (excellent) complimentary coffee in the lobby early in the morning, I only wish they left it out a while longer, since it is typically gone by the time I get there at around 10 a.m. Oh, and the rates are way higher since about six months ago, I hope they bring them back down so that we will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexicangreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhouston, Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your impression of our hotel and was pleased to read that you found our staff and service to be great. Thank you for your comments with regard to the time
that the morning coffee is available and we will most certainly keep that in mind. With regard to the rates six months ago, summer is a slower time for the hotel and the rates tend to be more
reasonable. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have been an SPG Platinum member for awhile now. We are traveling across country by car and staying wherever we decide to spend the night. We have had no advance reservations. After leaving New Orleans, we decided to stop in Houston went on the Internet and used a few points and some cash. made a reservation at the St Regis. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left it was FIRST CLASS all the way. the hotel staff greeted us showed us to our room and would have waited on us hand and foot if we were so inclined, ( Which we are not )
The room was large, clean, and the bed and linens were crisp and clean and comfortable. The location safe and quiet. So nice we almost decided to stay an extra night. Well worth choosing.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Very disappointed by my stay (4 nights),poor service,room done in the evening.
i think the objective of this hotel is to have private meetings and celebration which occupy the Mezzanine and lobby room on the first floor.
10 years ago,it was a different hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momorussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews